We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ stay at the Comfort Suites”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed 31 January 2012

After checking hotel reviews for the Vicksburg area we decided to stay at the Comfort Suites and must say "we were very pleased with our stay". The hotel is tastefully decorated, clean, quiet and the room was very comfortable & spacious. Staff was friendly. We stayed 1 Sunday night at a rate of $69 using a coupon found in the Mississippi Hotel discount booklet, otherwise the rate would have been $77. We will stay here again on our next travel through Vicksburg. Hotel is close to outlet mall, Cracker Barrel, short drive to the Battlefield and a few exits from the Casinos and the Mississippi River.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor (top floor) facing the Courtyard hotel and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missorganized19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2011

A great place to stay if you're visiting the battlefield which is just a few minutes away. I had a price of $77 for a king suite which offered plenty of space. The bathroom was extra clean with no mold found on the grout. A nice couch and coffee table, flat panel TV. The air conditioner was not as loud as many of the motels I've used. A good breakfast bar. No reason to go out for breakfast. They had everything I might have ordered and more.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rward307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I hadn't tried a Comfort hotel in years, but risked it due to the good reviews and great price. So glad!!!!! Wonderfully roomy space with half wall between living and sleeping areas. Beautiful lobby -- great service. Definitely will look at other Comfort Suites in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsSophiemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We weren't there for the gambling, only passing through. This hotel was clean, bright and we stayed on the second floor. The pool and spa area were great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Pros: Only a few blocks away from Vicksburg National Military Park. The beds are soft and big, the shower was awesome, and it had a pleasant continental breakfast.

Cons: Some channels on the TV did not come in, only play music. Channel 26 was supposed to be the Weather Channel, but we did not get it at all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoapTripper3081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Clean Room, comfy beds,updated bathrooms-with very nice hot shower mini frig,micro, sink area perfect. We have stayed here 2 times this year and will be making this our stop everytime we come through as our 1/2 way stop to Florida.
There are many great places to eat, historical things to explore.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkmFayetteville_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This hotel is a good value- we stayed for $75-using the coupon from the welcome center coupon books on the interstate. The room was very clean and updated. The facility is 100% smoke and pet free- which I love!!! The room was spacious with a good size fridge, very comfortable beds with fitted sheets, a nice desk and accessories/outlets for electrical devices. The downside of this stay was that the room heater/ac units was very, very loud and kicked on every 15 minutes- I didn't sleep well for this reason. The bathroom was also very large and the towels were fluffy and very nice. Good water pressure. There was a nice work-out room with very nice Precor machines. There was also an indoor pool, but no hot tub. This was a hotel close to the Battlefield, but if you plan on walking- be careful- no sidewalks to the battlefield.
We would stay here again if we return to Vicksburg.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
202 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 100 Berryman Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range: £62 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Vicksburg National Military Park. This historic landmark preserves the site of the Civil War Battle of Vicksburg, and features more than 1,000 monuments, miles of tour roads and nature trails, a restored Union gunboat and a National Cemetery. This Vicksburg, MS hotel is also close to local points of interest like: Biedenharn, Coca-Cola Museum, Mississippi River Tours, The Martha Vick House, Old Court House Museum, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Vicksburg District A number of recreation areas, entertainment venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing