We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, great service”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, great service”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight at CS in Vicksburg, MS. The staff was friendly and efficient. The morning clerk prepared a great breakfast bar and asked each table of guests if everyone had what the wanted for breakfast. He went above and beyond to provide us with a great experience. We appreciated the great service. Our room was clean and beds comfortable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherylabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    90
    24
    7
    9
See reviews for
107
97
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Employees were rude including the manager. Hotel does not offer a late check out charging me 100 to leave at 3pm. The pool is very dirty where you can not see the bottom and smells very strong of chemicals. The room is fair only.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amandah112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldspring, Texas
Level Contributor
270 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Having had some less than positive experiences (years ago) with other properties in this chain, we didn't know what to expect. We were very pleasantly surprised. The room was nicely appointed, impeccably clean, and quiet. There was a seating area with a sleeper couch and coffee table. The room had a sink, a microwave and a fridge, with a freezer compartment. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were excellent. Have you ever noticed how some motels, the housekeeping starts to vacuum at eight in the morning? Kind of like they don't want you to be too comfortable in the room anymore. This place is NOT like that. The housekeeping staff was very quiet! This was a very nice, quiet and comfortable stay. I will stay here whenever I am in Vicksburg.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bureaucrat377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The area was nice and quiet, with an outlet store and a couple places to eat within walking distance. The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway. The room was clean and had ample room. We had two queen beds and a couch in our suite. There was room to spare. The breakfast area was large enough to accommodate many people and was well stocked with food and clean.

We have added this hotel to our list of places we would return to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Passing through Vicksburg on my way back to Texas, I stopped for the night at this Comfort Suites. It was a little more than I wanted to pay but the location was great, security seemed solid and the hotel appeared clean and a nice place to call it a night. It's super convenient to the highway, some shopping, restaurants and I was happy to find out it was just a mile or so from the Vicksburg National Military Park, where I planned to venture through the next morning on my way out of town.

The room was nice, everything was in working order and the bed was comfortable but the bedspread was covered in stains. Nasty yellow stains. I threw it to the corner and pulled the blanket from the closet which smelled like it might not have been washed for some many months. Well, not a deal killer as I was super tired and just needing a comfortable bed. They delivered on that!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARTX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We just needed a place to sleep during a road trip, and chose this based on reviews and price. I was pleasantly surprised with how large the king bad room was. If we had been staying longer, we would have had plenty of room for all 5 of us. The sofa can fold out to a bed, and there was more then enough room for our portable crib. The bed was comfy, bathroom was large, and the microwave and small refrigerator were nice to have. The breakfast was good and the kids enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
534 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Great price and service. Parking lot was packed so it must be a popular hotel in Vicksburg. Room was spacious and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast wasn't as good as I have had at other Comfort Inn hotels, but it was free so I can't complain. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WBJM2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
875 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
90 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 100 Berryman Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located within walking distance to Vicksburg National Military Park. This historic landmark preserves the site of the Civil War Battle of Vicksburg, and features more than 1,000 monuments, miles of tour roads and nature trails, a restored Union gunboat and a National Cemetery. This Vicksburg, MS hotel is also close to local points of interest like: Biedenharn, Coca-Cola Museum, Mississippi River Tours, The Martha Vick House, Old Court House Museum, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Vicksburg District A number of recreation areas, entertainment venues and shopping centers can be found in the surrounding area. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing