We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mis leading”

Magnolia RV Park Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vicksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magnolia RV Park Resort
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed one night at this campsite, The sites were very close together and had rough roads and gravel pads. There were more Full timers than one nighters!! Yes, the gentleman was friendly, Very noisy with dogs barking before 7 am, we will not stay here again!!! This shows to be a Good Sam, AARP and Woodall Campsite,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Rerrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

Upon arrival, Tony wasn't very friendly. When we arrived at our assigned site it reeked of animal feces. That night, after a long journey from southern Louisiana, we all took cold showers. We were not happy about that experience. A neighbor moved it behind us with their yapping little dog and slammed their rv door constantly. The next morning my husband began to cook breakfast outside and he moved 2 sites down to borrow their picnic table since we weren't given one on ours. The stainless steel top was blinded him since the park was treeless. He put our ez-up over to finish breakfast and I told Tony about it. He said, "You have five minutes to take that thing down! You made a bad decision! End of story!" My daughter was present with me and asked me if I was okay when we walked out. I would NOT recommend the park to anyone. And, it reeks of cigarette smoke inside all of the facilities. We are not smokers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed here 3 nights and I found it an excellent place for the price ($27). Although no trees, the sites are well laid out and easy to access. They were also level. Connections are what they should be and the WIFI is the best I've run into in RV parks. It is also convenient to get to, off I-20, and close to Vicksburg attractions including a mall and grocery stores. Tony is on site and takes good care of things. Also has cable TV.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 427,435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The grounds were average but the play ground, inclosed dog park were great! The price was cheap. My only complaint would be that they smoke in the office and you could smell it in the laundry. Felt nice and safe, the bathrooms/showers were real clean.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdeTae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 28 in Vicksburg
300 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Vicksburg
Best Western Vicksburg
#2 of 28 in Vicksburg
903 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 28 in Vicksburg
965 reviews
3.9 mi away
Duff Green Mansion
Duff Green Mansion
#2 of 11 in Vicksburg
286 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia RV Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia RV Park Resort

Address: 211 Miller St, I-20 Exit 1B, Vicksburg, MS 39180-6087
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Vicksburg
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RV Park sitting on just under 12 acres. All sits pull thru w/s/e most sites have cable tv. Amenities: Free wi-fi to sites,laundry,bathhouse,lp filling station, playground and pool. Large fenced dog park. On site resident managers. 1-4 miles from all of Vicksburg's sites and attractions. 1 mile from center line of I-20. Family owned and operated.Free casino shuttle. Sorry we DO NOT accept tents nor do we except pitbulls or rottweilers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing