We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ad sounds better than reality” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnolia RV Park Resort

Magnolia RV Park Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vicksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magnolia RV Park Resort
Magnolia, DE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ad sounds better than reality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

A crowded, dusty (or muddy, depending on the weather), worn campground. Filled mostly with full-time residents -- a trailer park for RVs. Restrooms pretty clean, but mold on shower curtains and generally nothing to write home about. Good enough for a quick night's stay, but for longer stays, recommend looking elsewhere. Oh, and it's located right across the road from a septic services business (you know, portajohns and cesspool cleaning trucks). The manager in the smokey office was helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    5
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
4
10
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

When we called, we asked about dogs! We asked to not be around barking dogs but we were placed close to the vet office!!! Dogs started barking at 6 am!!! Manager said sorry!!! He also doesn't know how the hang an American flag correctly. He had a parrot cage setting on top of the flag!! He did not speak "good" English either !

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Libraryshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
336 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed overnight because of dog runs. This was our second time here in past two years. Tony was very business oriented when I showed up this time and did not appear to be in a talkative mode. He pointed out my site, etc and went about his business. The site was fine and plenty of room for our dogs. There was dog noise however did not appear to come from the campground proper. Seemed to be sound carrying over from connecting neighborhood/street.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rvtraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Office smells bad, doubles as owners home and has multiple pictures of Obama everywhere. Sites are unmowed and need more gravel to eleviate flooding problems...big problem for dogs. Not all sites have cable even though its a selling point. Only good thing is that it's right off I-20.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Watters5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladewater, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed one night at this campsite, The sites were very close together and had rough roads and gravel pads. There were more Full timers than one nighters!! Yes, the gentleman was friendly, Very noisy with dogs barking before 7 am, we will not stay here again!!! This shows to be a Good Sam, AARP and Woodall Campsite,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Rerrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Waverly, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Upon arrival, Tony wasn't very friendly. When we arrived at our assigned site it reeked of animal feces. That night, after a long journey from southern Louisiana, we all took cold showers. We were not happy about that experience. A neighbor moved it behind us with their yapping little dog and slammed their rv door constantly. The next morning my husband began to cook breakfast outside and he moved 2 sites down to borrow their picnic table since we weren't given one on ours. The stainless steel top was blinded him since the park was treeless. He put our ez-up over to finish breakfast and I told Tony about it. He said, "You have five minutes to take that thing down! You made a bad decision! End of story!" My daughter was present with me and asked me if I was okay when we walked out. I would NOT recommend the park to anyone. And, it reeks of cigarette smoke inside all of the facilities. We are not smokers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed here 3 nights and I found it an excellent place for the price ($27). Although no trees, the sites are well laid out and easy to access. They were also level. Connections are what they should be and the WIFI is the best I've run into in RV parks. It is also convenient to get to, off I-20, and close to Vicksburg attractions including a mall and grocery stores. Tony is on site and takes good care of things. Also has cable TV.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 427435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
#26 of 30 in Vicksburg
2.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lady Luck Hotel
Lady Luck Hotel
#15 of 30 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia RV Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia RV Park Resort

Property: Magnolia RV Park Resort
Address: 211 Miller St, I-20 Exit 1B, Vicksburg, MS 39180-6087
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Vicksburg
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RV Park sitting on just under 12 acres. All sits pull thru w/s/e most sites have cable tv. Amenities: Free wi-fi to sites,laundry,bathhouse,lp filling station, playground and pool. Large fenced dog park. On site resident managers. 1-4 miles from all of Vicksburg's sites and attractions. 1 mile from center line of I-20. Family owned and operated.Free casino shuttle. Sorry we DO NOT accept tents nor do we except pitbulls or rottweilers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing