We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Ranchero Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

El Ranchero Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
202 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The chips and salsa were excellent. I had the fajita plate and my wife had the combination plate. The taco meat was seasoned very well. Plenty of food at reasonable price. We ate there twice while in Vicksburg.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clear Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This was the best Mexican food I have eaten in a long time. Homemade guacamole is outstanding! Friendly staff, prompt service, reasonable prices. The cheese sauce was excellent. I shared pork carnitas fajitas with my son. Very good. If I lived nearby I would be eating here weekly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gann1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“By far the best in town”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Always fast & friendly here. The food is the best Mexican in town. We end up here at least once weekly, sometimes twice. Good margarita also

Helpful?
2 Thank DMJ6545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicksburg, MS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Restaurant in Vicksburg”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This is the best Mexican Restaurant in Bicksburg by far. The food is excellent and where the locals go! Wonderful!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank v'burgresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“More authentic than El Sombrero”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We loved visiting here with friends and visitors, and Cadets from chamberlain-Hunt Academy. Good food, very good prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pquentinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Ranchero Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing