We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place....”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place....”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Check in-check out fast. Comfortable and clean rooms! Pool was nice break after driving. Hotel manager was a very pleasant guy. We had no complaints. Wished it was cheaper, but I look for sales at a Dollar Store! Would stay again, if in the area.

Room Tip: take a 2nd floor....no dealing with pacing people with insomnia!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    80
    65
    23
    16
See reviews for
68
97
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Needed a place to stay for the night . Read a few reviews from another hotel and then the reviews from this one. All most all I read we're really good.

Desk clerk was very nice and helpful, pool was great and just an over all great stay. Thank you do much.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The2Moores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We needed a place to stop on our way to Florida. This place is clean and safe and lots of families stopping here on their way to the beach. The breakfast was good. Great price you can't go wrong. Good part of town!! Nice staff

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GingerbreadGrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My wife and I were traveling to New Orleans and stopped overnight in Vicksburg. The desk manager was accommodating and professional. The room was comfortable, clean and a very good value. Management obviously cares about their business and their customers! We were very pleased with our stay.

Jim K

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed at two Comfort Inns recently--Vicksburg and Shreveport. Experience at both was excellent. Clean rooms and excellent breakfast at reasonable rates. Three adult family members were well accommodated. Locations both were near restaurants and shopping and close to the Interstate.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I never thought I would ever right a good review for an Econo Lodge, but here it is..
We checked out another motel in the area that got pretty good reviews.. But I won't pay for a room until I see it, and once I did and saw a roach I ran from the room...
It was after 10:30PM and we still had no idea where to go.. So we stopped at Mcd's for free wifi and kept checking.
Decided to check out the Econo Lodge off Rt 20 exit 4a.
The desk clerk, Suryesh, was amazing. Totally understood my anxiety and showed me a room which was spotless with new light blue sheets. The mattress was kinda firm but fine.
He was fantastic, worried that I would be happy, kept asking me what else he could do for us. Helped us hook up to the internet etc..
The room is a normal size, the bathroom was fine, (I always take a shower with flip flops anyway) and it didn't have a tiny toilet like other hotel/motels.
The continental breakfast the next day was way better than expected, with a nice selection of breads, cereals, fruit, waffles and even hard boiled eggs with instructions on how to heat them in the micro.
The woman in charge was great, asking if we need anything else.. and the best part.. this is the first time in forever that the coffee at a continental breakfast in a Motel was excellent..
We decided to spend another day, and Suryesh came by to see how we are. That is customer service. He even said that every time a guest leaves they even launder the blankets and bedspreads and shower curtains, which makes me feel alot better.

Great hotel for the price.. possibly even better than expected..

Room Tip: Be nice to the clerk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheresnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here for one night on a cross-country journey. The gentleman working the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a suite, and it was nicely furnished and clean, although the bathroom was a bit dated. The breakfast selection was better than we've seen in some comparable hotels (waffles, cereal, baked goods, and hardboiled eggs). The hotel was conveniently located in relation to the interstate, the outlets, and downtown Vicksburg. Overall, the property looks well cared for, and is especially nice for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
3.2 mi away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#18 of 30 in Vicksburg
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 30 in Vicksburg
339 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
#15 of 30 in Vicksburg
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 3959 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Vicksburg
Vicksburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing