We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Halfway between Atlanta and Ft Worth” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Halfway between Atlanta and Ft Worth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This is our halfway stop. The rooms are clean service is good. Breakfast is waffles,pastry,ceral,milk, coffee,and juices. It was nice to walk into the room that already had a/c on.
Two negatives Pillows to small and lack of electrical plugs. Had to unplug lamp to use CPAP machine.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hturner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    77
    63
    23
    14
See reviews for
67
92
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Traveling through and booked online so we didn't know what to expect but it turned out to be a great room and a great value, they even had a pool. we would definitely stay here again next time we go through.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texaskdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

we were in town for a baseball tournament. it was cheaper than the ones around it. kind of dated room. kids enjoyed the pool and the front desk was ok. all in all it was an ok stay. rate is what really attracted two school teachers.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank okra77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Pulls into Vicksburg at 630 after driving 5 hours in the rain. Sat in parking lot and used Trip Advisor to check out motels. Just staying one night didn't want to spend a fortune. The going rate seemed to be around $95 to $150.

Found this Econolodge rated as #9 price online was $55 for non smoking king. Was leery since price was so low. Drove and checked out exterior just off interstate near several other motels. It appeared to be clean and kept up with a number of decent vehicles in lot. Went on line and made reservation locked in the $55 rate plus $5 for a dog fee.

Arrivd and walked into a very nice lobby and served by a very cordial and helpful young man Lawrence ! He quickly used the online info and had me registered and headed to room in about 7 to 10 minutes.

NOTE: this is an older style motel with two floor and all room opening to a center parking lot. Very well kept property fresh paint, no trash etc...

Walked into the room and found king bed, small love seat,coffee table, sitting chair, desk and chair, flat screen tv, built in microwave and built in mid size refrigerator. Everything clean, smelled great, linens clean and fresh, bed linens clean and fresh looking.

Basically everything you get in the $100 and up rooms, but for $55! Don't know if that's a special price but even at $75 to $90 range it's fine.

If passing through or coming to play the casinos or visit the battle field, this is exit 4a and everything here is not more than a couple miles apart.

I would stay here again without question.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
277 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The check in was quick and friendly. The room was big, had solid beds (European hardness) and plenty of room to place our suitcases. It was really quiet, clean and well serviced daily. The shower had good water pressure. The breakfast was above average for this kind of hotels. It even had meat pastries, activia yoghurt, fresh fruit, cereals, breads, waffles etc etc. The Military park is 2 minutes drive, downtown maybe 10 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The room as very reasonably priced in comparison to other hotels in the area but we did have a couple of problems. First, when we pulled back the sheet, there was a red stain that looked like blood. We called the front desk and two Middle Eastern men came up and spoke to each other in their native tongue and it appeared they were mad for us making such a trivial complaint. One of the men said, "it's just paint" and my wife still requested a new sheet. They were obviously put off by the request but gave us the sheet anyway. Second, there was food behind the night stand on the floor. Third, as I was lying in bed, a small bug was crawling on my hand. This is not the first time we have had a bead experience with Econo Lodge but it will be the last. We will not be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vicksburg hotels

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Don't get put off by the price, you do get a clean room and a good night's sleep. Complimentary basic breakfast, you can even make your own waffles.
Our bathroom sink was a bit clogged up, but that was the only minor inconvenience.
Unbeatable in this price range, recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
3.2 mi away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#19 of 30 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#4 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 3959 E Clay Street, Vicksburg, MS 39183
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Vicksburg
Vicksburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing