We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable stay!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Level Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was our first time at a Baymont Inn and we were very pleased. We travel through Vicksburg a lot and usually stay at another hotel. When that one was booked we chose the Baymont Inn. We will definitely be back. The room was clean & comfortable with a huge flat screen TV, fridge & microwave. At check in Marvis was wonderful. Our first room was a smoking room and I asked to change to a no smoking room and she took care of it instantly and called to make sure our new room was okay. She never stops smiling. I hope management reads this because she is an asset to the property.

Hot breakfast was great, and the room was very quiet. And you can walk across the street to the outlet mall. Perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarBer1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
The staff of Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms would like to Thank you for your business as well as your review. We are honored that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to our guest (s) satisfaction. We definitely take pride in presenting the quality of our Inn at its best to all guest(s). We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    85
    82
    51
    53
See reviews for
118
104
27
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

As for me and my family, we would not stay anywhere else. We are always treated extremely well and it is usually quieter than other places that we stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
The staff of Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms. would like to thank you and your family for always choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haughton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I was a little taken a back when I pulled up and had to ring the bell for someone to come to the window. It was only about 10pm and the lobby was locked (not familiar with Vicksburg so maybe thats best). The gentlemen who checked me in was not so frieendly but very fast. I must say I had low expectaions of the room at that point; however I was pleasantly surprised. The room was wonderful, bed was EXCELLENT....soo comfortable. Large waht sseemed to be like a 52 inch TV, I mean what more could I ask for. Exceptionally clean, quiet.
I believe I was in a handicap room (not requested) due to rails in the bathroom and what not so it was probabaly a little more spacious than other rooms (maybe not sure). Microwave, fridge in the room- i mean I was very pleased. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Sorry other reviewers did not have the same experience.
The value was excellent because I did priceline...

Room Tip: If you arrive after 10pm you could be outside ringing the bell for an attendant to check in. Not sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmac1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
The staff of Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms. would like to thank you for your response and your business. We apologize for the front desk associates lack of friendliness and assure you that the issue has been addressed. However, we are glad that the room was what you expected and more. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 30 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#20 of 30 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
#21 of 30 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3975 S Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4472 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Vicksburg
Vicksburg Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing