We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, I Would Return”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Theodore D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Room 104 door would not lock unless slammed from the outside. We were told by the front desk that there was nothing wrong with the door, it just needed to be slammed. RELUCTANTLY we received Rm 217. Room 217 clock did not work. At 10 pm the front desk would not answer phone for a wake up call request. A/C was weak. No wi-fi service in this room. Bathroom light flickered never came on constant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

The staff of Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms would like to thank you for your business as well as your response. We apologize about the inconveniences that you endured during your stay, and we assure you that these issues will be taking care of immediately. Hopefully, in the future will be able to prove to you the quality of our Inn at it's best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I asked for a ground floor room, and received the only one left which was for handicapped---that was OK with us. The manager at check-in was very courteous and helpful, the manager at check-out was the same. Very clean room, comfortable beds, WiFi worked great, as did tv. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeeCeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

The staff of Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms would like to thank you for your business as well as your response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This property is generally good, but there was no internet wifi at all. I called the front desk to inquire about why there was no Wi-Fi, but after many rings no one answered. The next morning I described my disappointment to the front desk clerk and she just said it was broken. No apology, nothing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

The staff of Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms would like to thank you for your business as well as your response. We do apologize for the inconveniences of the wifi services that you endured during your stay with us and assure you that this issue will be taking care of at once. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Room #104 door would not lock unless slammed. Would not slam shut from inside the room. RELUCTANTLY we were given room #217. We were told at the desk "there is nothing wrong with the door you just need to really slam it". Room # 217 clock did not work, we needed to get up early. Front desk did not answer at 10 pm for a wake-up call. Rang 15 times hung-up and rang 15 times again, no answer. A/C was weak. Ceiling light in the bathroom flickers, it never comes on constant. Wi-Fi would not work in this room. We were satisfied with the breakfast variety but the organization of the items was very odd. We chose this hotel based on a AAA review and advertisement in the AAA Tour Book.

Room Tip: I do not recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGL245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

The staff of Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms would like to thank you for your business as well as your response. We do apologize for the inconveniences you endured during your stay with us and assure you that these issues will be taking care of at once. We would like the opportunity to make your next stay here more convenient and prove the quality of our Inn at it's best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here on May 29th while traveling. Arrived really late and front desk attendant was very helpful. Keys did not work and I had to go back to the office. And she graciously came to the room With us to make sure make sure we got in with no other problems. Room was nice and bed comfy.Went to the free breakfast which is something we seldom do. I was a little disappointed. there was no yogurt. Had biscuits and gravy, waffles, packaged oatmeals, and rubbery boiled eggs. Would not stop me from staying again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

The staff of the Baymont Inn & Suites of Vicksburg, Ms would like to thank you for your business as well as your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 28 in Vicksburg
300 reviews
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 28 in Vicksburg
94 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#21 of 28 in Vicksburg
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#15 of 28 in Vicksburg
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 28 in Vicksburg
965 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3975 S Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4472 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range: £47 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Vicksburg
Vicksburg Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing