We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scottish Inns Vicksburg
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Vicksburg)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Vicksburg)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Vicksburg(Vicksburg)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg(Vicksburg)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
1
2
1
0
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
1
0
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Rooms have been renovated and has much better management that are really trying to bring this hotel to a 4 star rating

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Transformingmotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

I have never stayed in a worst place in my life. The room was worn, outdated, broken furniture. I've never seen colored sheets used in a motel/hotel. The only two plug outlet worked in the entire room. The internet service was as slow as dial up. While we were gone, the owners kids were seen climbing on my husbands motorcycle. My husband confronted the owner and was told to leave. No Refund!!! I don't not recommend this place to anyone with deciency.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThirdEyeWatching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

My girlfriend and I checked in here when we couldn't find any vacancies at higher-priced hotels in Vicksburg. Examination of the room revealed two lamps that didn't work (the bulb was actually missing from one lamp). The bathroom door would not close all the way -- it seized at the top, and a gap started at doorknob level and widened to about two inches at the bottom (we also noticed that the door was off its bottom hinge). And the bathtub had a straight pipe nipple protruding from the wall -- either someone had removed the filler spout, or perhaps the fixture was meant to be a redneck bidet. The floor slab was very uneven beneath the carpet, making the room not so occupant-friendly for any inebriates who might check in to sleep one off. We both loved it, and laughed about getting such a delightful dump to add to our experiences!

Actually, the room provided a perfectly unique romantic ambiance for a light dinner of fruit, cheese, pita chips, pepperoni slices, and white wine.

Also, the room was satisfactorily clean. We didn't bring any bedbugs or other undesirable hitchhikers back with us.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank classicalfiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

the bathroom looked like a CSI scene, burn and cut marks on the tub, something red splashed inside the tub, mold everywhere, towels had dirt marks, you could see sunlight on the side and underneath the door, curtains torn and missing wallpaper at places, when I checked out at 8:15am, the clerk was in the back sleep, one of the maids had to go wake her up, she came into the office barefooted.,

The tray and ice bucket had burn marks as if it had been used for an ashtray. The carpet was filthy.

Comp newspaper at the check in desk was a week old.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank cheapmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2008

The place was run down & dirty rooms. Very unclean.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank benimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews