We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We shall Return!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Just spent 2 nites in this motel...staff very friendly..room very clean ..bed very comfortable..we had a great view of the Mississippi River. The room does not have a fridge.it is not adjoined to the casino,which is across the street and down a huge hill. A trolley runs 24/7. Food at the casino was very good. I did not win any money at the casino!! Lol ..Overall a very pleasant trip and we are going back in July.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank idabobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

The room was nice and the staff was very friendly. Our room overlooked the river, so the view was nice.

We had dinner at the casino buffet.....the food was okay, but the restaurant staff weren't the greatest. Tables were not cleaned off in a timely manner, wait staff were goofing off instead of working and the floor was very dirty.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We were not there for the casinos although I did walk through them. The hotel was nice but not sound proof. We could hear a lot of what was going on in the hall. The pool and hot tub (both outside) were both out of commission- construction being done. What we both did love about this hotel was the huge whirlpool tub in the room! We could both get in it and it was so relaxing and romantic. The bed was very comfortable and the AC was nice and cold!! Great view of the Mississippi river and a lovely park across the street for kids and picnics.

Room Tip: We loved the whirlpool room, but it did take away from the 'space' of the room. But it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gypsytrvlr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

arrived 2:15pm Thursday outside was a clean well cared for parking lot with ample spaces, lobby large friendly atmosphere,polite and courteous staff.They gave accurate and informative answers to all inquires.The hallways were well luminated,carpeted floors gave a relaxing appearance.The room was clean well lit with fresh linens and comfortable chairs,desk with internet access.We enjoyed the nites sleep on these cloud like mattresses and the 4 pillows,no headaches or backaches. Goodnites Rest.

Room Tip: higher floors give a better view of the city/Mississippi River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We saw advertisements for this hotel while we were traveling east on the interstate and decided to stay there during our return trip west. We made a reservation online a few hours before our arrival. The hotel is situated north of the interstate and close to several gas stations. When we arrived the check-in process was seamless. The front desk staff was eager to answer our questions regarding the adjacent casino, and recommended a few places to eat. We were on the 8th floor of the hotel and had a great view of the river. The riverboat casino was within easy walking distance of the hotel (downhill going, uphill returning) and the hotel did provide a shuttle every 10 - 15 minutes. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the cost was reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Japanesejockgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Nice room and furnishings. Safe, updated and clean lobby. Asked for wine glasses at the front desk because I did not want to wait, they said that housekeeping would bring them to us. We slowly drank the bottle of bubbly without any sign of housekeeping.
We called the front desk and asked for some local information and they did not have the answer until they called back a few minutes later with the requested phone number.

Do not expect a front desk that has information at their fingertips and anticipates your needs, but do expect a very nice, updated / new hotel with nicer bed / towels / furniture, etc. than expected. Hotels website had a great rate as well, better than ameristar website.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cunorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We arrived at the Casino thinking that the hotel was attached and were told that the hotel was up the hill. We arrived late and went directly to the casino via shuttle bus. We arrived back at the hotel very late and when I went to take a shower saw this disgusting mold in several places. It was too late and we were too tired to move, so, I addressed it the next morning upon check-out. The staff was very nice and insisted we talk directly to housekeeping to tell them the problem. This experienced ruined our trip and we will not go back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you choose this hotel, ask to see your room first to be sure it meets your expectations. I do ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cajuncouple50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do our very best to provide a quality guest experience at our property including friendly service and a clean casino and hotel. We apologize that your experience at our property did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will allow us a second chance in the future to provide a better guest experience. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
#11 of 30 in Vicksburg
130 reviews
0.5 mi away
WaterView Casino and Hotel
WaterView Casino and Hotel
#20 of 30 in Vicksburg
47 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lady Luck Hotel
Lady Luck Hotel
#19 of 30 in Vicksburg
115 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg

Address: 4116 Washington St, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5288
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range: £61 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg is designed with a crisp, modern look and unparalleled comfort in the 149 guest rooms. The Ameristar Casino in Vicksburg is housed on a riverboat and contains 70,000-square-feet of gaming excitement. Just a short shuttle ride across the street from the hotel allows you to choose from three restaurants at the Ameristar Casino and you’ll be sure to find something that suits your taste buds. The shuttle service is free to all guests and makes stops every 15-20 minutes from the Ameristar Hotel to the Ameristar Casino and its restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Hotel Vicksburg
Ameristar Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing