We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was AWESOME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Our room was fabulous and the staff could not have been nicer. We were on the 7th floor with a view of the MIssissippi barges coming down the river, it was spectacular. The breakfast buffet the next morning had so many choices including made to order omelets and was delicious. We had a coupon that we had received from Ameristar in Black Hawk and the Vicksburg casino honored it which we felt was terrific. You can be assured we will make this a stopping point on every Southern vacation we take in the future. Thank you Ameristar for such a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmissinglink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2010

We ran out of towels and the staff brought them to our jacuzzi. The front desk was very helpful. The beds were so comfortable. The price was really great through expedia. We were staying for a nursing convention and all of the other students had negative stays regardless of the price. Vicksburg is a very small quaint town. The townspeople are very friendly. They go above and beyond the call of duty. We had a very good trip. We stayed 3 nights and are tempted to just stay again to relax.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank insurancebiller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Tiffany greeted us with a smile and reassurance that we could indeed check in early (12:30). She was so sweet and helpful. We were so excited when we saw our room...beautifully done. Great view of Old Man River, too. Comfortable bed and great ammenities. We are staying almost a week, and this was a great bargain! Again, beautiful rooms. Free wireless internet and free parking are a huge plus as well. We like that the casino is across the street...not so much congestion and noise. The shuttle leaves and returns every 15 minutes. Very convenient. Super value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodyGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We were just there for the night. The rooms are fine, but in order to eat you have to either wait for a shuttle or take your car to the casino.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Visiting Jackson & Vicksburg for the first time. I am very impressed with Ameristar, It is a nice quality hotel and great location. We got a good deal for the room and also received 2 breakfast buffets. Overall service at the hotel and buffet are very good. Casino is also nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

We stopped in Vicksburg for one night on our way from Memphis to New Orleans - and we are so glad we did.
The hotel was situated just behind the Ameristar Casino which was on the Mississippi River.
The room was really comfortable and clean. At the time of our stay the pool was not in operation but we took a dip in the spa bath located next to the pool outside. Amazing sunset views over the river from the 8th floor.
There is a free shuttle bus which takes you to and from the hotel and casino every 20 minutes.
Breakfast was a treat with a huge buffet selection and with everything to choose from.
Both casino and hotel staff were very friendly and chatty.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelBee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

This casino is a joke. The management is totally unprofessional obviously because the people that work there especially the hostesses in Pearls Oyster Bar couldnt possibly be hired anywhere else with their horrible appearance and attitude. Also, not only were they rude, they completely ignored my friends and I for about 30 minutes until one of my friends had to confront one of the hostesses and complain about them ignoring us. It seemed that we frustrated them for coming so late which wasnt late at all, we showed up at 9 and they close at 11, so they decided to just ignore us in hopes that we would leave. I do NOT suggest Pearls Oyster Bar and the casino isn't that great at all either.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMayJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
Riverwalk Casino Hotel
#12 of 30 in Vicksburg
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
WaterView Casino and Hotel
WaterView Casino and Hotel
#20 of 30 in Vicksburg
47 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lady Luck Hotel
Lady Luck Hotel
#19 of 30 in Vicksburg
116 reviews
4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
299 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg

Address: 4116 Washington St, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5288
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range: £54 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg is designed with a crisp, modern look and unparalleled comfort in the 149 guest rooms. The Ameristar Casino in Vicksburg is housed on a riverboat and contains 70,000-square-feet of gaming excitement. Just a short shuttle ride across the street from the hotel allows you to choose from three restaurants at the Ameristar Casino and you’ll be sure to find something that suits your taste buds. The shuttle service is free to all guests and makes stops every 15-20 minutes from the Ameristar Hotel to the Ameristar Casino and its restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Hotel Vicksburg
Ameristar Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing