We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
95
115
61
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
115
61
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street shuttle runs ameristar casino shuttle service room was clean mighty mississippi outdoor pool view of the river non smoking room would stay again front desk staff check in was easy nice place to stay great room new orleans slots gambling
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We ran out of towels and the staff brought them to our jacuzzi. The front desk was very helpful. The beds were so comfortable. The price was really great through expedia. We were staying for a nursing convention and all of the other students had negative stays regardless of the price. Vicksburg is a very small quaint town. The townspeople are very friendly. They go above and beyond the call of duty. We had a very good trip. We stayed 3 nights and are tempted to just stay again to relax.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank insurancebiller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Tiffany greeted us with a smile and reassurance that we could indeed check in early (12:30). She was so sweet and helpful. We were so excited when we saw our room...beautifully done. Great view of Old Man River, too. Comfortable bed and great ammenities. We are staying almost a week, and this was a great bargain! Again, beautiful rooms. Free wireless internet and free parking are a huge plus as well. We like that the casino is across the street...not so much congestion and noise. The shuttle leaves and returns every 15 minutes. Very convenient. Super value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodyGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We were just there for the night. The rooms are fine, but in order to eat you have to either wait for a shuttle or take your car to the casino.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Visiting Jackson & Vicksburg for the first time. I am very impressed with Ameristar, It is a nice quality hotel and great location. We got a good deal for the room and also received 2 breakfast buffets. Overall service at the hotel and buffet are very good. Casino is also nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

We stopped in Vicksburg for one night on our way from Memphis to New Orleans - and we are so glad we did.
The hotel was situated just behind the Ameristar Casino which was on the Mississippi River.
The room was really comfortable and clean. At the time of our stay the pool was not in operation but we took a dip in the spa bath located next to the pool outside. Amazing sunset views over the river from the 8th floor.
There is a free shuttle bus which takes you to and from the hotel and casino every 20 minutes.
Breakfast was a treat with a huge buffet selection and with everything to choose from.
Both casino and hotel staff were very friendly and chatty.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelBee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews