We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most comfortable beds ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vicksburg Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
athens, tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most comfortable beds ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We found this hotel at around midnight on our way to Destin, FL. We tried four others that were booked before finding this great hotel. It was not booked up...probably because it is older than the others. But don't be fooled, it is clean and the beds are amazing. They also serve complimentary breakfast that was really good. And...from 530 to 630 every evening they have free soft drinks and light horderves. And the best part is that it was less expensive than the others we checked!! I have never written a hotel review before, but had to let everyone know about this place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikicole24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Nikicole24,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you next time. We are glad you enjoyed the bed and the breakfast during your stay. We encourage you to join us for our evening reception on Mon - Sat for light snacks and beverages. It is a great way to relax after a long day on the road or touring attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    51
    53
    38
    47
See reviews for
64
63
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brookston
Level Contributor
189 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Secluded off into a wooded area, this Quality Inn is beginning to show its age on the exterior. It has to be crying for some Maintenance work on the exterior. (I wouldn't lean up against the railings) But don't let that fool you, rooms are clean, beds are amazingly comfortable, front desk staff are very cordial and it is an all around good place to stay. Pool looked a little rough and dirty but that could be caused by all the tree debris. Breakfast is nothing fancy, but does put food in your stomach. The entrance into this is really tricky, as you have to pull in at the Hampton Inn and go through their parking lot to get to the Quality Inn..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgwds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
hgwds1,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service while you were here. We are constantly working to improve our guest experience and will have someone take a look at those railings. While you are here be sure to visit the memorial park directly across the street from the hotel's entrance and ask an Associate about other great historic attractions located in the area. They will be happy to provide you with details and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clanton, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were just passing through Vicksburg needed a place to stop. Gwen at the desk had us checked in just minutes. The room was clean, nicely appointed, WiFi easily accessed, bathroom clean. The bed slept great, breakfast was simple but fresh. And a good value. We will stop in again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Anita,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service while you were here. We hope you can stop in Vicksburg for longer in the future and see all the great historic attractions. Starting with the national battlefield park across the street from our entrance to historic homes and museums downtown, our Associates can recommend many great places to see and learn about the history of the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I normally stay in Holiday Inn Express, Comfort Suites, Hampton inn, etc. type hotels and rolled the dice on the Quality Inn here in Vicksburg. My kids wanted to keep the cost low so I chose this one after the unbelievable low rate we got. It was well worth it. The ,otel is a little run down but the bed sheets were soft and clean, the room was clean, saw a little mildew in the show but not much, a/c worked well and the pool was really a nice for the grandchildren. The front desk was nice and the fresh popcorn as we checked in was good as well. I would stay here again, well worth the value.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RLStandridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
RLStandridge,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your opinion and appreciate your review of your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the amenities at the hotel. There are so many places in Vicksburg to take the family. Ask an Associate about the great parks, museums and river-side attractions. They will be happy to suggest something the whole family will enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loco, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Room was clean. Breakfast was ok but not great. Thing to remember is that this is a cheap night's stay so don't expect the Hilton. Clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, AC just about froze us out. No complaints. Staff was friendly.

The only real complaint was everything felt slightly damp. The carpet felt a wee bit damp but everything else was ok. Not sure if this was a climate issue since the town is on the Miss River.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tucker W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Tucker W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will have someone check the carpets in your room just in case it was not the humidity. Be sure to ask an Associate about the great historic attractions in the area starting with the Historic Military Park located across from the hotel's entrance. Any Associate will be happy to provide you with suggestions and directions for things to see and do while you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

At first glance, this hotel appears very average. Once inside, it continues to appear quite average. Our room was very average....most importantly, though, it was clean and a great value for our overnight stay while traveling by car. I liked the convenience to the battle grounds, and ease of access. On other stays in Vicksburg, I've gotten very turned around due to the way the city roads intersect the curving interstate, but this hotel was easy to find. The free breakfast was so-so, but we enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and the large windows that let the sunlight in. I recommend for budget conscious travelers, who don't mind a slightly dated feel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomblur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
zoomblur,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Vicksburg is full of history, and not just Civil War history. Our Associates will gladly help you find museums and attractions for things like transportation on the river and the where a world famous soda was first bottled. Just ask for suggestions and directions during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Not was the hotel clean and comfortable, but it is quite reasonable. We were given a happy hour of popcorn, ice cream and a drink. The young man Jeremy, who was at the front desk was most helpful when I was having trouble with getting on the web. He went out of his way to make sure I was on. Then the next morning when, for some idiotic reason, I left a SRL camera in the room. Paulette called me to let me know that I had left it behind. She was also very willing to make sure that it would be packed and shipped to my home. It arrived safely. I am so impressed with the friendly and honest staff of Quality Inn. I will stay there again the next time I am in the Vicksburg area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferbelthetwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Vicksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
ferbelthetwice,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad to hear that your camera arrived safely. The next time you are staying with us be sure to ask an Associate about all the great historic attractions located throughout Vicksburg. They will be happy to assist you with details and directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 30 in Vicksburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#15 of 30 in Vicksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vicksburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vicksburg Inn & Suites

Property: Vicksburg Inn & Suites
Address: 3332 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3424
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vicksburg Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vicksburg Inn & Suites welcomes the value conscious traveler and offers accommodations at an affordable price. Choose from over 100 Guest Rooms that feature quality amenities, including comfortable beds, TVs and hair dryers. While staying with us visit the Vicksburg National Military Park directly across the street, or other attractions like the Cairo Museum, Biedenharn Coca-Cola Museum, antebellum homes, casinos, Vicksburg Factory Outlets, Bazinsky Recreation Park and Mississippi River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vicksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Vicksburg
Quality Inn Vicksburg
Vicksburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing