We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!”

Bourbon's Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 139 Restaurants in Vicksburg
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This place is well worth the money since coming here I skip the lines at the Heritage Buffet sometimes and go here!! This is a nice date spot and the food is great nice atmosphere and you are seated promptly. Please be sure to try the rolls they are so good!!

Thank Ms_green00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie-BD-, Guest Relations Manager at Bourbon's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your five-star review. We are excited to know you enjoyed the atmosphere and prompt and great service on your date night with us. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Wife ordered crab claws-delicious. Wife also ordered shrimp scampi. Shrimp were awful-had a chemical taste. I wanted the prime rib. They were out. Settled for the Delmonico Ribeye. A little over cooked but delicious. Baked potato was raw and inedible. Served with garlic bread and butter both of which were unsalted and tasteless. The garlic was overwhelming. This was an expensive disappointment and we won’t be back!

Thank batman2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie-BD-, Guest Relations Manager at Bourbon's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are disappointed that your experience at our property was not what you were expecting. We will forward your comments to our team so we can work on any issues we find. We hope to have you back again in the future for the great buffet experience we know we can give.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We ate here on a Saturday night while in Vicksburg on business. The restaurant is very clean. The staff were all very nice, and the food was really good. The appetizers were so good and there were several to choose from. The French onion soup was awesome! My steak was also very good. Definitely worth a try!

Thank jbrewandcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Bourbon's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for the great four-star review! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed dining with us and found your soup and steak to be absolutely delicious. We hope to have you back as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

So glad that our friends talked us into eating here. The food was delicious! My husband enjoyed the "nested" chicken dish. Although my blackened drum was very good, my favorite part of the meal was the cauliflower gratin side. Another member of our party thought the prime rib a really delicious deal! We all loved the fried green tomatoes appetizer. Don't want to forget to mention the outstanding service - it always makes the dining experience more pleasant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bettie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Bourbon's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for the amazing review and accolades, Bettie! We are ecstatic over the fact that your entire party had such a wonderful dining experience at our restaurant. Thank you for choosing to dine with us and we hope to have you back again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is only open Friday-Sunday for supper 5-11pm. I get the fried green tomatoes for the appetizer (wonderful). Then enjoy the sirloin steak seared to perfection. My wife loves the Cajun seafood pasta. You can enjoy a drink as well with your meal. This restaurant is located in Ameristar casino.

Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C, Guest Relations Manager at Bourbon's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for the great review, Marty! We are so pleased to know how well you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We hope to have you back as our guest again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bourbon's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bourbon's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing