We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Vicksburg
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Econo Lodge(Vicksburg)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Vicksburg)
US$125
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Vicksburg(Vicksburg)
US$175
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
496
308
75
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
308
75
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar dealershiproom was cleanwafflesindoor poolwaffle housefrontage roadhot breakfastno elevatorbreakfast attendantthe breakfast areaparking lotnext morningfree breakfastgreat place to stayfridge and microwavewould stay againstaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

lovely indoor pool but did not open at 10am which makes it hard for a traveler to get an early morning work out in. The exercise room was open however (3 types of machines and a few weights). There is no Jacuzzi I think the pool was closed because they served breakfast in the next room over and may have had problems with people coming in wet to the breakfast or swimming too soon after eating??? VERY good breakfast, all kinds of options including hot eggs and friendly staff. The front desk was very helpful, even demonstrating the way their showers work at the time of check in. right next door to a drug store, grocery store and some food places. This property is up on a hill just beyond a car lot and is just off the frontage road to the freeway. No freeway noise, however. The room was very spacious and amenities were as expected, We were very comfortable for 2 nights.

Room Tip: the inside corridor room is very dark
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceBW, Manager at Best Western Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, thanks for staying with us. I hope if your in the Vicksburg area again you will stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a good level motel and I rank it as "average" because it is still a motel.
The room is nice and big enough. The bed is comfortable, bathroom is okay.
It is quiet, close to the road but still far enough so that the noise won't disturb.
Everything one would need is within a reasonable driving distance.
Breakfast is ok, like most motels.
In general, nothing to write home about but very efficient, clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceBW, Manager at Best Western Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us, I hope you come to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Convenient location to Vicksburg and AmeriCorp Campus. Clean rooms without issues. Very good hot breakfast menu. Pleasant and knowledgeable staff. Full grocery store within walking distance. Unfortunately, the hotel is set behind a car dealership which made it initially hard to find..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceBW, Manager at Best Western Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Best Western Vicksburg! Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Only stayed one night, but rooms were very clean and comfortable. Fridge and microwave in room. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and painless. Plenty to eat on the breakfast bar. Location was very convenient, next to interstate, yet very quiet. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceBW, Manager at Best Western Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I were in town for our son's graduation from AmeriCorps. Being a frequent guest of Best Western, they were the first hotel I looked for, and they did not disappoint. The staff from check-in to check-out were friendly, engaging and quite helpful. Being a hot day in Mississippi (for a northerner) it was nice to get a room that had the AC going at just the right temperature. While I was not happy being next to the stairs, I only heard them once in the evening and once in the morning as I woke up. Otherwise, the room was quiet, dark and with the beds/bedding I am used to, had a great night's sleep. My wife and I did have breakfast at the hotel. While the eggs (powdered) were edible, they are not much to write home about. Having said that, I'd take that and the hot waffle (with sugar-free syrup! Nice touch) over any continental breakfast. It turned out our hotel was the closest to our event. The price of the room combined with all the other good things, you cannot find a better deal in Vicksburg. PS. While we did not partake, the hotel does have a pool. From my view, it was clean and looked very inviting. This place would be good for any type of traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceBW, Manager at Best Western Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

If you are in the Vicksburg area again, we hope you choose to stay with us. Thank you for choosing Best Western Vicksburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews