We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Paducah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Great value!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

One of the best Hampton Inns! Beautiful outside and inside. Lobby looks like a big city hotel. Happy Hour is great! And, it was so nice to eat breakfast on a wonderful brick patio. They set the standard high.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Julie H,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We are delighted to have you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the Reception in the evening and having breakfast on our patio. Even if you are staying with us on a business trip you should take some time to visit the National Military Park located across the street. During your next stay ask any Associate about this and other great historic attractions located near the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    161
    42
    16
    8
See reviews for
263
282
48
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Farmington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel provided an excellent base for several of us touring SW Mississippi in vintage Model A Fords. The hotel management was very accommodating in allowing us to keep our trucks and trailers on their lot while we spent several days touring on the Natchez Trace, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Byron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Byron T,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your "home base" during your time in the area. We loved having you and your group here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Our Associates are happy to assist guests with suggestions and directions for dining, historical attractions and more. Just ask any Associate during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I chose the Hampton Inn after having such a positive experience at another Hampton property and because they offer a discount to government employees. We planned to visit the Vicksburg Battlefield and decided to make it an overnight trip since it is a 2.5 hour drive. When I made the reservations I didn't realize it was directly across from the park, so that was a nice surprise. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of this hotel, and even though it is located on a fairly busy street, it was not noisy. They offered complimentary beer, wine, and soft drinks to guests from 5-7PM and, of course, their complimentary breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is self-serve and included scrambled eggs, ham, French toast sticks, oatmeal, cereal, a waffle station, muffins , as well as coffee and juice selections. After having two very positive experiences at Hampton properties it will be my go-to hotel when we travel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel-M_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Angel-M_LA,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the reception and the breakfast during your stay. If you are interested in going out for dinner after the reception, be sure to talk to one of our Associates. They will be happy to provide you with recommendations and directions to some of the great local restaurants near the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McComb, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Excellent in every way!!!! I would recommend this hotel to all my family & friends. Loved, loved, loved our stay. Best stay that I've had in Mississippi. I am not sure how much more you want me to say about this stay at this hotel & suite.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donnice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Donnice J,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the service while you were here. Be sure to take advantage of the amenities at the hotel during your stay, including the indoor pool, breakfast and more. Our Associates will be happy to assist you with information and directions to family friendly locations and attractions or even with the venue for the event you are in town to attend. Just ask any Associate during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicksburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great location across the street from the Battlefield entrance and easy access to downtown. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast room decorated in a welcoming kitchen atmosphere with good breakfast food choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the easy access to the Military Park across the street and the service during your stay. Many of the historic buildings and homes in the area are decorated for the holidays. Ask any Associate during your stay and they will be happy to provide you with details and suggestions about which ones you should visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It was exactly same as I read someone's review about the hotel. Excellent service and friendly staffs. The manager's reception in the evening, complementary breakfast surprised me with quality service and food. Next trip, I will effeminately stay at Hampton.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Brian O,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the service and the breakfast during your stay with us. During the holidays there are many events and special decorated venues. Ask any Associate during your next stay about what to see and do while you are in Vicksburg. They will be happy to provide suggestions and details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stopped here overnight on way to a family funeral in the state. The staff here was very helpful and it was by far the prettiest lobby and breakfast room we had ever seen at a Hampton Inn - and we have stayed at many over the years. Convenient to I-20 and places to eat nearby. Great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank clifton1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. It was great to hear you were delighted by the lobby and rooms. We are indeed convenient to most of Vicksburg and some great local restaurants. Ask any Associate for recommendations and details on some of the great places featuring local dishes and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
3.5 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vicksburg

Property: Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Address: 3330 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing