We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loacation plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Nice hotel with friendly staff just on the other side of the road from the national park. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. It was possible to check in early. The room was clean. All ammenities worked well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank michieldekoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

michieldekoning,

Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to your future visits. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and the service while you were here. Be sure and join us for our Manager's Reception served Mon - Sat evenings. Featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, the reception is a great way to unwind at the end of a busy day. Ask any Associate for more details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Vicksburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Awesome hotel and incredibly friendly/helpful staff. True Southern hospitality. Reception/breakfast very good. Rooms clean. Great location across from Military park actually within walking distance. Very close to downtown. Across from outlet mall.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tblakely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Tblakely,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the breakfast while you were here. Join us Mon - Sat evenings for our Evening Reception served in the dining area. Featuring complimentary snacks and beverages, the reception is a great way to wind down after a day of sight seeing or shopping. Ask any Associate for more details during your stay. They will be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very clean, good breakfast, close proximity to everything in Vicksburg, no problems with any staff members, everything we needed we received. We'd stay there again - Trip advisor should not require 200 character reviews, they would get a lot more if I didn't have to type so much to post it !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank christopherc327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

christopherc327,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the service and the breakfast while you were here. Be sure to ask an Associate during your stay about the great local restaurants located near the hotel. They will be happy to provide you with recommendations and directions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The quality of this Hilton Hampton Inn seemed to be more at the level of a Hilton Double Tree or higher. I was very impressed. You could not ask for a better location in Vicksburg if you are there to visit the Vicksburg National Military Park as it is right across the street from the park visitors center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Jack V,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and the location while you were here. In addition to the park directly across the street, there are numerous other parks and historic attractions throughout Vicksburg. Ask an Associate during your stay for details and suggestions regarding these other attractions. They will be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This Hampton was probably the most upscale Hampton I have ever stayed in. The Lobby was very well appointed. The room was very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The morning buffet was very good. We arrived around 5:00 pm on a Tuesday and they were offering free beer and wine plus snacks to go with the drinks to all the guests. What a nice surprise after traveling all day. We wish we had been staying longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Mandy54,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we wish you were staying longer too. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the evening reception. Once you have relaxed at our reception ask an Associate about the great restaurants located near the hotel. They will be happy to provide suggestions and directions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We rented a double queen room on the 5th floor. The room was very tiny to have two beds in it. It also smelled kind of funny, maybe mold or mildew? We had to turn the A/C down to 68 to cool off the room so we could sleep. The A/C in the pool room was broken and it was unbearably hot. They had a sign that said they had worked out an agreement with another hotel to use their pool, but why would I want to go somewhere else to swim? I was never given a copy of my receipt nor asked how my stay was. The breakfast was okay, but not a lot of choices. We stayed on the 5th floor because we had been told it had a fantastic view but all we could see was the hotel parking lot. The price of the room charged to my card was not the same as the reservation had stated. Very disappointed and next time I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Donna L,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are committed to continually improving our guests' experience and are disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet you expectations. We encourage you to call our property and speak with management to discuss your stay. We look forward to speaking with you and invite you to stay with us in the future to see the improvements for yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I were only in Vicksburg one night to see the National Military Park. It was fine except it was so noisy. There was a refrigerator in the room that was really loud. It kept going on and off, so I finally unplugged it. Once I did there was a super loud noise that we couldn't figure out. We finally realized it was a cicada that had gotten into the room with its high pitched sound. The cicada isn't the hotels fault, but I don't know what they were thinking with that refrigerator! Other than that it was good. It was a perfect location, it was clean with a good breakfast and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Make sure there's no cicadas in your room!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Victoria L,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we hope to see you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed the location and the breakfast during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. The refrigerators do not normally make a lot of noise. We will have someone from maintenance check the one in your room. Be sure to ask an Associate about the great local restaurants while you are here. They will be happy to provide suggestions and directions for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
3.4 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Vicksburg

Address: 3330 Clay St, Vicksburg, MS 39183-3424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range: £102 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Vicksburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing