We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average for this class of motel.”
Review of Falls Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in International Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Falls Motel
East Bethel, MN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Above average for this class of motel.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

For a non-chain motel, the Falls is above average. Stayed three nights while in the area. The room was very clean. Beds were comfy enough and there were extra pillows. Only problem we had was that we asked for a queen bed and was given a room with two doubles. Had to do a Rob & Laura Petrie which wasn't the end of the world. And if you need a wifi connection you might try nearer the office as our room at the very end had a very slow connection that sometimes dropped out (odd as some reviews raved about how good it was). Sometimes I would complain about these things and get another room but we were just there to get away from work for a few days and really didn't care. There are plastic chairs outside the rooms for sitting outside. It's quiet at night except for the passing traffic. The parking lot was very large and that was a good thing as there was a bass fishing tournament coming and it was filling up with many trailered bass boats. The room had plenty of coffee packets (single cup brewer) and the ice is in bags in a freezer at the office (readily available). There's no "continental" breakfast. There are several restaurants around but many don't open until 3 or 4pm. Only saw the owner at check-in but she was very friendly.

Room Tip: WiFi at end room was not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    10
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
6
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here for years clean beds and bath and updating has been done nice place for a night on our way fishing in Canada very nice people who run it. Mostly fishing people lots of space for boat parking free coffee and ice see them again next year

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

When planning our one-night stay at the Falls Motel, I was aware that it would not be new and luxurious, but the price was right and it had fairly good reviews. When we arrived I did my cleanliness assessment and it met with my standards. The room was as expected for the old fashioned motel, but clean. The downfall - sleep, which is the only reason a traveler rents a room for one night, was that the bed was lousy. I awoke many times during the night very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was an ok place to spend the night. It was very quiet at night. The refrigerator was small, towels were not bad. It was very clean and there was no unpleasant smells. It would not be my first choice when going back. I did not feel it was worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crosby, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I always like to go fishing with friends on Rainy Lake. I have tried the other motels and they don't have the cleanliness as this motel. The service is good. They have snacks you can buy in the office. They have awesome wifi and comfortable beds. The floors and bathrooms are always clean. I always like staying here on my trips to Rainy Lake or Canada.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the bigger rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

They are kind of set up for fishermen but their rooms are clean and accessible. Have stayed there for 15 years straight on the way to Canada. Plenty of room to park boats and trailers out front. Close to restaurants and gas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

If you are spending a night or two in International falls, let this husband and wife run motel save you 50% off the chain the motels with personal and friendly service. The rooms are fine, nothing fancy, but large and comfortable. The WiFi is blazing fast. Prices are generally around $65/per night for two people. Close to everything in the Falls.

Room Tip: The 'lower level' rooms are sort of in a basement and may have a little basement smell to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near International Falls
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in International Falls
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn International Falls
Days Inn International Falls
#5 of 8 in International Falls
145 reviews
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Interna...
#2 of 8 in International Falls
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Fort Frances
Super 8 Fort Frances
#1 of 4 in Fort Frances
345 reviews
2.0 mi away
Copper River Inn & Conference Centre
3.6 mi away
La Place Rendez Vous Hotel & Convention
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Property: Falls Motel
Address: 2101 2nd Ave, International Falls, MN 56649-3932
Region: United States > Minnesota > International Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in International Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 24 clean & comfortable rooms, at an affordable price.The rooms have been NEWLY REMODLED and have air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerators, microwaves, telephones, wireless net, shower/tubs, free ice. Fax available. We have rooms with up to 4 beds per room. We have a fish cleaning facility and freezer service. We have a large parking lot for vehicles pulling a boat. Outside entrance to rooms. WE ARE OPEN YEAR ROUND. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing