We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel In The Falls Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I've stayed here twice over the last year and not been disappointed. Good free breakfast and nice fridge to store grocery purchases. I've stayed in the off-season, so been able to obtain reasonable room rates both times. Very handy to everything in the commercial area of International Falls as well s most restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Every year when we come to open up our summer lake home on Rainy Lake or close up as the geese fly away to the south, we stay at this property for several days. The rooms are comfortable and the location is convenient to the area businesses and attractions while being quite economical. The staff is always pleasant and helpful.

The only negative is the continued but diminishing catering to smoking guests. In general, that detraction, for us, is sufficiently segregated to not be a problem.

The location is within walking distance to the Chocolate Moose for stainless steel dining with a rustic woodsy flair.

As we are twice annual guests, it is really nice to be recognized and welcomed on each visit.

Room Tip: Stay on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamanoCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Comfortable bed. Convienient location to airport and restaurant.
However , many issues made this a poor place to stay.
1) Our room was on the second floor - however there is no elevator so we had to carry all our luggage up and down steps with no assistance from staff. 2) The entire motel smells like an ashtray. We had a non-smoking room, however the room across the hall had a smoker and the hallway reeked of smoke. 3) The parking lot was ice & snow covered. Cars were getting stuck. People slipped (probably fell). And while I understand that this is MN, the parking lots at the AmericInn and the Days Inn were completely cleared. 4) Minor, but aggrevating - there were no nightstands next to the bed so my phone, eyeglasses, IPad all had to be put on the floor by the bed when I went to sleep. 5) Terrible soundproofing. I could hear others walking around, and I am sure that the room below us heard every step we took.
We reserved a king-suite(the best room they had to offer) and it was no different than any other room with a king bed.
Int Falls has limited places to stay overnight, but I will try another one next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyjoytotheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My friends and I stayed here February 1st 2014. We booked last minute and got a great rate. We paid 60 bucks for a room with two beds and we got breakfast! The room was average, but I couldn't ask for a better price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lissylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The title of this review says it all. It was cheap and decent. I have stayed in worse hotels for the same amount of money; compared to them the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites was awesome. Only complaint was there was no fruit at the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I wasn't expecting much considering its International Falls, but this place is gross and over priced. I don't know how they get away with charging $80/night for these gross rooms. There were bugs and rooms were gross. It also took 10 mins to check in. They need to get a better check in system.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsmetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We flew into International Falls on our way to a fishing trip on Eagle Lake in Ontario and spent a night going and coming back. Overall the motel is clean and staff both friendly and helpful. The free breakfast started early for fisherman and though just the basics got you on your way with cereal, fruit or bakery items. The room descriptions weren't quite accurate as coming back the room was supposed to have two queen beds and a recliner but there was no recliner where one of us had planned to sleep. There is a good restaurant the Chocolate Moose very close.

Room Tip: Do not think there is really any difference among rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near International Falls
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Interna...
#3 of 8 in International Falls
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn International Falls
Days Inn International Falls
#6 of 8 in International Falls
158 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Fort Frances
Super 8 Fort Frances
#1 of 4 in Fort Frances
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Copper River Inn & Conference Centre
3.5 mi away
La Place Rendez Vous Hotel & Convention
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 2326 US Highway 53 South/Frontage Rd, International Falls, MN 56649 (Formerly Super 8 International Falls)
Region: United States > Minnesota > International Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in International Falls
Price Range: £50 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn, conveniently located off of US-53 in stunning International Falls, Minnesota, near the US-Canadian border. International Falls has something for everyone. Popular area attractions include Smokey Bear Park, Voyageurs National Park, Rainy Lake, International Mall, Kitchen Creek Golf Club, Boise Cascade, and Fort Frances Division Summer Mill Tours. After a fun filled day of sight seeing, enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants such as Chocolate Moose Restaurant, Spot Supper Club, or Sandy's Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel International Falls
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Super 8 International Falls
Super Eight International Falls
International Falls Super Eight
International Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing