We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Pick another hotel in International Falls. This one is not worth the price. When you can hear the man in the next room using the bathroom front start to finish and all of their conversations you know the walls are a little thin. The beds are barely bigger then twin size and there isn't enough staff working in the evening!! Will not return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
2  Thank jschott2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

On arrival they had caution tape around the pool. They advised the health department had shut the pool down for being to cloudy. I advised them the reason why I paid the extra money was because of the pool. They took the tape down and said it should be good enough. I was not going to let my kids swim in it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank SafeTravels91112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Mediocre facility at best. Hallways and rooms smell musty and have water stains on ceilings. Pool closed for most of my 2 week stay, stories from locals indicate pool is often closed for maintenance. Overpriced rooms for the area and such a dated old facility. Housekeeping was reliable and friendly and the breakfast was fresh and well stocked each morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Hair in the bathroom, dirt on the floor, and just over-all not clean. I have stayed here in the past and the experience is always the same. Got to find a local bed and breakfast or some place where the owner(s) care about what their place looks like and what people will say.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
3  Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel options in International Falls are a bit limited, but the Americinn is comfortable and the staff is very friendly. The restaurant is good for dinner and the hotel is doing a bit of renovating to improve the overall appearance. The pool area can be noisy, especially on weekends, so consider that when making reservations if you want a poolside room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank noworries2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It costs a lot of money to stay at a place that is only a very slight upgrade from the cheap motels that surround it. The staff is not local so not helpful about the area outside the hotel, many of them are not friendly and clearly not happy to be there, and the breakfast is terrible. The bar/restaurant, Leonard's, is solid. Decent food with good staff. It stands out from the rest of the establishment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The King Suites with river view are very nice. We had one with a king bed and fold out couch which was great for our son and grandkids (264?). Room across the hall very nice as well (no sleeper sofa it has a chaise lounge (265). Large pool area (the air in the pool area is extremely warm). They do need to clean up the grounds in back that lead to the river, but in all very satisfied and waffles (eggs, sausage) included for breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank HappyDiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near International Falls
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in International Falls
103 reviews
1.4 mi away
Copper River Inn & Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
Days Inn International Falls
Days Inn International Falls
#6 of 8 in International Falls
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Fort Frances
Super 8 Fort Frances
#1 of 4 in Fort Frances
363 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Place Rendez Vous Hotel & Convention
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls

Address: 1500 Highway 71, International Falls, MN 56649-2131
Region: United States > Minnesota > International Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in International Falls
Price Range: £105 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of vacation paradise! Located on the beautiful Rainy River, you will have easy access to the wilderness areas of Rainy Lake, Voyageurs National Park and our international neighbor, Canada. Come, enjoy small-town friendliness and the comforts of home. Our experienced staff is committed to making your stay a pleasant and enjoyable one. The environment is warm and cozy, inviting you to kick back and relax. Whether inside our convention rooms or outside in our gardens, the Holiday Inn is always the perfect setting for wedding receptions, banquets, conventions, business meetings, reunions, and birthday parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites International Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites International Falls
Holiday Inn International Falls
International Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing