We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
vancouver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Extremely helpful & patient staff. Location very close to freeway, but hotel is in a quiet area very close to mexican & italian restaurants. Ample parking, even for RVs & trucks.

Very reasonable prices for the area. Smallish rooms & bathrooms, but clean. Fridges keep ice cream mostly frozen. Some rooms have jacuzzis, others a dishwasher & plates.

There is a business centre with computer & printer. Decent pool & exercise room.

Free breakfast is okay - fresh fruit selection not great.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desertfor123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    65
    59
    29
    19
See reviews for
83
60
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baghdad, Iraq
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed in room 115- scratched up hallway walls, no safe box, no elevator. How this is good value? Our stay at the holiday inn was far better. AC window unit was loud as were all the kids. The good side was free WiFi, ample parking and being next to Jacobi's Restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walla Walla hotels

Seattle
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a dog friendly hotel and the reason I chose to stay here, well, and the price. I paid $79.00 per night. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. There's a nice grassy area for the dogs. This is a basic hotel room. Nothing fancy. Two small bars of soap, one small container of shampoo/conditioner, one coffee filter for one pot of coffee a day. The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice and clean. The walls were extremelly thin. My nieghbors had several children,and I heard them until they went to bed. There is a free breakfast served in the morning. Perfect to start your day.

Room Tip: If you are concernedyou have a "pet friendly" room. Don't. My friends were on the upp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed at the La Qunita for the first time on our third trip to Walla Walla. We normally stay at the Hampton Inn. They are both rated as 2 1/2 to 3 stars depending on the site you check. I would say the Hampton is a 3 plus and the La Quinta is a two and a half. Its clean and average overall but a bit dated. The beds are like heaven...soft and comfy! Super nice! The location is also quite nice as downtown is a very easy walk. If you can get either for about the same price I would side with the Hampton, but La Quinta wasn't a bad deal at all.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scoozie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay! Our room was clean with a very comfortable king-size bed. The motel was well-cared for and conveniently located. When we inquired about restaurants, the desk clerk was most helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank IdEdRet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 520 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1879 (Formerly Walla Walla Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Walla La Quinta
Walla Walla La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing