We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    65
    59
    29
    19
See reviews for
83
60
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

this hotel was kind of a joke. The rooms were small and smelled funny. The pool was small. and the "fitness center consisted of one treadmill, one stationary bike, and one elliptical machine. Further more the room keys were very bad,it was hard to get the green light to flash and every couple uses they would stop working completely and we would have to get a new one at the front desk.
Another thing was they seemed to be under staffed. There was only one lady we saw working there almost the whole three days. The one god things was she was nice a helpful though.

Another bummer about this hotel is the location, Walla Walla has pretty much nothing to do that i found. Only was their because i had to go.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenlake_raincity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

After working swing shift at the hospital I came back to La Quinta, where I had stayed two previous nights. Juat before 1 am when I was about to go to bed I saw an ant. Not being picky I brushed it away and laid down. A few minutes later I got up to get a drink and saw a few more ants. Believing this to not be acceptable I called the front desk. During the phone call to inform them of the ants I lifted my laptop up from the night stand to discover hundreds of ants under it. The laptop had not been on the table more than 10 hours because I used it for a meeting at 3pm. The front desk offered to give me any spray to spray myself. Refusing to spray it mysel I demanded a new room and was given a new one. Although it was not the kids fault at the front desk that my room was infested I feel like they did not deliver even standard customer service for something of this sort. So for now I sit in another room with a loud air conditioner that is not working and a backpack with ants. I would recommend no one ever stays at this location. Oh, and one more thing, they expected me to go back to that room the next day!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walla Walla hotels

Bend, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

First room was 322. Found frayed and stained carpet, air conditioner was not working well at all, and the spigot in the bath was coming out of the shower wall.
We asked for another room and got 312. This room had a working but noisy air conditioner, the sink drain was stopped up, and the shower curtain rod was coming off the wall. We also found one of the mattresses to have a large stain on it.
*** This place needs a remodel ****
However, the carpet in 322 was cleaner, but still worn and frayed.
I will say the staff was helpful and freindly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank traveler1858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Extremely helpful & patient staff. Location very close to freeway, but hotel is in a quiet area very close to mexican & italian restaurants. Ample parking, even for RVs & trucks.

Very reasonable prices for the area. Smallish rooms & bathrooms, but clean. Fridges keep ice cream mostly frozen. Some rooms have jacuzzis, others a dishwasher & plates.

There is a business centre with computer & printer. Decent pool & exercise room.

Free breakfast is okay - fresh fruit selection not great.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desertfor123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baghdad, Iraq
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed in room 115- scratched up hallway walls, no safe box, no elevator. How this is good value? Our stay at the holiday inn was far better. AC window unit was loud as were all the kids. The good side was free WiFi, ample parking and being next to Jacobi's Restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 520 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1879 (Formerly Walla Walla Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Walla La Quinta
Walla Walla La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing