We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What continental breakfast?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Myrtle Creek
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“What continental breakfast?”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The staff were friendly. The room was large and clean. But the continental breakfast was dismal at best. We ended up driking a cup of orange juice and went out to breakfast. Not what we were expectig after the great breakfast at the Wilsonville, OR La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank angela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    68
    59
    29
    19
See reviews for
83
60
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

After a long, long trip to an area I have never been to before I was very pleasantly surprised! The room smelled good, was very clean, everything was in very food shape. Breakfast was good. Lots to choose from. Good coffee. Staff was courteous. Location near freeway was not a problem. Once you close your door you can hear a thing. We will be returning to the area and when we do we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garfield, Arkansas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here in Sept. '12, girls week out...the location was good, the price was better, but there was no elevators so the expectation is that you will carry your bags up or down the stairs. We ended up in a basement room, and it really felt like we were in a basement (I would not recommend the lower level rooms). I did request that someone carry our bags as I have a bad back and the carts they offer are not going to help you with the stairs. They did provide a young man to help with our bags he was a nice gentleman but I don't feel I should have had to ask. Jacob's next door is amazing food and just a short stroll gets you there. Easy access off the highway and not a bad walk to the historical downtown area.

Room Tip: Do not let them put you in the basement, it is very much like a basement room, the window placement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindyTevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento, ca
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

i was assigned to room 206-and dreading a disturbed sleep as the room is located next to laundry/stairs/ice machine.......didn't hear a thing!!! i signed a responsibility for damage for my 13lb dog, no pet extortion(deposit) was required........visiting wallawalla for a hospitalized relative, but the room was no stress, beakfast was good, i like a coffee bar

Room Tip: back of hotel is railroad track- never heard a train
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tealkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting some friends and touring wineries. It was very conveniently located, right off the freeway. Our room was basic, quiet, clean. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable. I like my bed at home but found myself thinking that the bed there was even better! The breakfasts were nice; a good assortment of things including waffles. The exercise room is small but has an elliptical machine, a treadmill, and something else I didn't try. It was nicely air conditioned. There was always ice water in a dispenser by the desk. The pool looked clean and nice; I did not try it out.
Overall, this place was just right for our needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleAnnieOakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

this hotel was kind of a joke. The rooms were small and smelled funny. The pool was small. and the "fitness center consisted of one treadmill, one stationary bike, and one elliptical machine. Further more the room keys were very bad,it was hard to get the green light to flash and every couple uses they would stop working completely and we would have to get a new one at the front desk.
Another thing was they seemed to be under staffed. There was only one lady we saw working there almost the whole three days. The one god things was she was nice a helpful though.

Another bummer about this hotel is the location, Walla Walla has pretty much nothing to do that i found. Only was their because i had to go.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenlake_raincity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walla Walla hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
0.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 520 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1879 (Formerly Walla Walla Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Walla La Quinta
Walla Walla La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing