We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at La Quinta Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    70
    59
    29
    19
See reviews for
83
61
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We got a $99 rate on this hotel---should probably be about $70. There is no elevator. In wine country when the weather's hot, you have to keep your wine in your room. Having to haul it up 3 flights of stairs was not good. The hotel is in dire need of updating, though it has a nice pool facility. Unfortunately, the hot tub was down with no estimated repair date. Our room smelled funny; not bad, but not great. The beds were too soft and the shower curtain smelled of mildew. However, the floors and other surfaces were very clean. Breakfast was very disappointing. No fresh fruit at all. Lots of starch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The staff was friendly, took very good care of us while we were there. The rooms were clean with no problems what so ever. I would recommend this Inn to all that want a comfortable place to stay in Walla Walla. Heather at the front desk was the best through out our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
279 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here after driving through town. We felt safe here and were not disappointed. Great friendly staff. Rooms clean and good size. Lots of places to eat, but the Depot next door was very good. Italian food

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 46JimH46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

It's a little more - but you get more: comfortable, clean and a little more classy. Stayed there many times as well as other places too. But I like La Qintaaah! Check it out! Just call first or reserve online near holidays & festivals cause they're busy!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed at La Quinta in Walla Walla for 2 nights (June 14&15). First impression not good as there was a big water leak somewhere in the building and water was running across the parking lot. Person on duty said it would be running all weekend as they couldn't start digging until Monday. We were assured the water leak wouldn't affect water pressure or availability, and it didn't, but it was a little disconcerting to say the least. The room itself looked like it was something that would equate more with a Motel 6. Very sparse furnishings; overhead flourescent lighting that looked like it belonged in a garage, no rod for hanging clothes in the closet area (instead, they had a separate cheap wardrobe which looked like it was from Walmart), toilet located too close to the bathroom door, etc. To top it off, when we turned down the covers to crawl into bed, the top sheet looked like it had been put through a shredder. The top of the sheet was torn and tattered, and the sheet looked and felt like it had been through thousands of washings. We thought we could just reverse the sheet and use the part that had been tucked into the bottom of the bed for the top (near our faces). Unfortunately, it had the same problems.

So, at 10:30 PM i took the entire top sheet down to the front desk. The person on duty was appalled at the condition of the sheet and said someone was not going to be happy about this. Housekeeping should have never put this sheet back on the bed. We were given a clean top sheet to put back on the bed ourselves.

We've stayed at La Quinta hotels before and have never had a bad experience. Although certainly not high end hotels, this one takes the cake as the worst place we've stayed in years. To top it off, the nightly rate was almost as much as the much nicer Hampton Inn we moved to for our 3rd night in town. At checkout, I mentioned our disatisfaction with our experience, but the person on duty just gave us a card to contact management.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smittyman269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walla Walla hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 520 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1879 (Formerly Walla Walla Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Walla La Quinta
Walla Walla La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing