We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Seattle
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived Friday night without reservations. We had just come in from Boise Idaho on a motorcycle. We had endured rain, wind, slick roads and semi trucks. We were wiped out. The manager have us a free upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi. We were so grateful.

The room was clean and very comfortable. The jacuzzi was perfect. In the room was a bag of Amos chocolate chip cookies and water. Nice touch.
Breakfast was good. Eggs, waffles, yogurt, juice, toast, cereal and biscuits and gravy. Served from 6am to 10am.
Their pool and jacuzzi is open 24 hours.
It's within walking distance to town. There's plenty of wine tasting rooms that are open till 5pm.

I recommend this hotel. Our rate was $109 on a Friday night. That's awesome.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank debging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your great comments! I remember checking you in and I am happy to hear that you were satisfied! I hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Tonya Dundas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    64
    59
    29
    19
See reviews for
82
60
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Outwest
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I booked this room for an all Women's Motorcycle Rally. A good location and within walking distance of some very good places to eat as well as downtown. The motel was clean, and the staff was friendly. BUT, the air conditioners are VERY noisy and for what we spent... the stay was over priced. I am sure due to the rally and a Wedding Party staying there as well. The breakfast was a good variety and the food was hot. FYI, there is not a elevator available at this location.

Room Tip: The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear April,

I truly appreciate your feedback; it our goal to provide you with a positive experience. I do apologize about tghe A/C being noisy. I do know that we are in the process of replacing a few of them at this time. Your continued satisfaction and trsut in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Tonya Dundas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrebonne, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A clean and comfortable place to stay with an excellent location. The breakfast was average with limited choices, but better than just coffee and sweet rolls. I would rate this motel 2 1/2 stars. Staff was friendly and helpful. Towels, shampoo, etc. were average to somewhat disappointing. Overall, I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Lance,

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satifaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn is our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectaions and our high standards. I appreciate the comments about the towels and I will make sure I look into that as well.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tonya Dundas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very Happy To Recommend. Attractive and Clean, Friendly and Helpful Staff, 24 Hour Indoor Pool and Spa a PLUS. Free Breakfast Included. Chocolate Chip Cookies for Evening Snack. Very Convenient Location to Highway and Downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you Marie!

I appreciate your and value any feedback and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope to always exceed your expectaions and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Tonya Dundas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great location for seeing Walla Walla, the wineries and the Balloon events. Great restaurant, Jacobies, right next door. Very quick on/off the highway. Breakfast was ready and hot at 6AM. Nice choices. Rooms are clean and comfortable. They are not a condo but they do have a small fridge. Wireless is convenient and easy to use and connect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay . I stand by our committmnet to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectaions.

I look forward to seeing you again.

Tonya Dundas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Foremost, the location is excellent...walking distance to downtown and across the street from freeway exit/entrance. The rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable with all the modern amenities offered in motels these days. The breakfast fair is fair, filling and included in the price. This is a comfortable, friendly place to stay, quiet and well located.

Room Tip: We were located on the third floor, nearest the freeway but did not hear any freeway sounds. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elgreco251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I value your comments and am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I hope we always exceed your expectations and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Tonya Dundas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 520 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1879 (Formerly Walla Walla Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Walla La Quinta
Walla Walla La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing