We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad place to stay - good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stay - good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

We elected to stay here so we would have more money to spend on all the great wines and it ended up working out well. We didn't spend much time in the rooms but it's very adequate for a place to sleep and shower. The free breakfast isn't great but it wasn't terrible either.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seattlebayview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    65
    59
    29
    19
See reviews for
83
60
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2009

I got the room for about a $70 bid on Priceline, so I didn't pay their rack rate, nor was I expecting a whole lot. Given all of that, it wasn't a bad stay. I found the room to be ample, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast is your standard budget inn fare: cereal, boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, etc.

This one also has an indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center - which make it a step up from the other budget inns in Walla Walla. Safe bet for all!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jakester24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2008

Met or exceeded all of my expectations, especially after reading the reviews here.

Room was very good...the microwave/refrigerator was a nice plus. The shower pressure was great. The staff was incredibly helpful -- the free PC with internet (and WiFi) and free fax machine were big pluses. The breakfast room was big and the breakfast was fine. The only issue was no HBO. Even the replacement toiletries were great.

The hotel is a bit old -- but a fine La Quinta nonetheless. Good location to be a central point for our wine tasting.

  • Liked — Service, ameneties
  • Disliked — No HBO
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Phantphant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle Washington
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2008

We were surprised to find the "Deluxe King" room that we booked was so tiny! The room is fine for one, but barely enough room for two people. There is no elevator, so don't plan to store your recently-purchased fine wine in your cool room to avoid a hot car - you'll need to lug your wine up or down a flight of stairs.
Staff were friendly and the room was clean.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room size
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cherie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walla Walla hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2008

The hotel was fine. It was probably priced a little too high for being in the middle of No Where, Washington. They did have a pretty good sized pool and little hot tub. The rooms down the hall were under construction so it was a little loud during the day. (i.e. no napping). The room was clean but really old. Our friends stayed in a newly remodeled room...but it was just freshly painted with the old furniture thrown back in...so they had to keep their windows open.

They did have a nice breakfast with make your own waffles, which I thought was a nice touch.

If you want to get a basic $100/night room then this is your place.

  • Liked — it was the cheapest in town
  • Disliked — it was not the nicest quality
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fannonland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2008

Definitely the worst La Quinta I have ever stayed at (and I'm a loyal La Quinta customer). My wife and I requested a topfloor room when we reserved, but were given a tiny, cramped basement room. It was one of the smallest hotel rooms I've ever seen. It was a nonsmoking room, but it smelled terrible. There was obviously no sound insulation in the ceiling, since we were kept up nearly all night by footsteps above. I will *never* stay at this hotel again...I was utterly disgusted by the experience.

  • Liked — Convenient to downtown
  • Disliked — Tiny, smelly, cramped, deteriorating rooms.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pilotguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2008

I was seeking lodging that satisfied three needs: not a budget breaker that took dogs and offered free internet. The third we could do without actually. La Quinta offered all three. We were placed on the lower floor however from the parking lot we had to walk up to the second level then go down another flight of stairs to our level. It seems illogical and unsafe (if there was a fire or earthquake). The room was really clean, you could walk on the carpet and your feet would not turn black from dirt and the beds were comfy. Be careful about the security latches on your door, because there is a wall right next to the door inside your room, if you close your door hard enough the latch will secure itself and you will be locked out of your room. Per the front desk, we had to kick the door open ourselves which forced the entire moulding off that side of the door. Maintenance fixed it the next day. Otherwise it was an okay stay to an okay weekend. We'd probably seek other lodging should we go to the area again

  • Liked — Took Dogs
  • Disliked — Entrance
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 520 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1879 (Formerly Walla Walla Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Walla La Quinta
Walla Walla La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing