We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happily surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Walla Walla
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
246 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Happily surprised!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This little hotel happily surprised me last weekend. My girlfriend and I were looking for an affordable hotel and we took the risk to stay here. Don't expect anything fancy, it's just your standard motel with two queen beds, a flat TV and a bathroom. But the room and the bathroom were clean, the place is at an excellent location (5 minutes walking form downtown, 2 from the farmer's market),and it's a bargain! It even has a small swimmingpool.

Would stay here again without hesitations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saimonara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you very much see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    27
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
13
30
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

The good: two queen beds, room was plenty big, refrigerator, microwave, large flat screen TV.
Clean, everything seemed to work, plenty of pillows.
Excellent location for walking to the downtown wine tasting rooms and restaurants.

Not as good: I couldn't find posted hours for the continental breakfast. It seemed to last only from 7 am until maybe 8:30 am. Office was locked at night until then, so you couldn't access the advertised coffee. No coffeemaker in room. No mugs in room, so bring your own hot cup to put into the microwave to make tea, instant coffee, etc.

But -- it's right next door to a Circle K open 24 hours, so I was able to get my 5:30 am coffee without angst.
The continental breakfast was toaster waffles, toast, mini-bagels, mini-muffins, apples., orange juice. Cream cheese, butter, jam. That was fine.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aboutwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
We do our best. see you next time .thank you for review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We was referred here by one of our agents in allied, rooms are a little pricy, but the staff made it worth it. We have difficulties often because of our semi and also our dog. They allowed both truck parking and our dog to stay in room. Rooms are very clean, , comfortable and cozy. We have never been here, and would like to come back and take in some of the wine tours. Will definitely return to this motel if ever sent back to this part of Washington.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank You Very much.See You Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I likely wouldn't have booked this had a friend not said to check it out. I believe this was a Budget Inn previously. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, comfortable bed, nice linens and you can't beat the price. The location is great; walk everywhere in town. Great restaurants nearby and the staff was very helpful and kind. Small continental breakfast items in the lobby each morning helped with the caffeine needs. There's a pool as well. My room was in the 'newer' section I believe, and it was quiet, off the main road. Can't beat this for the value and location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WineDivaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank You Very much.See You Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Chose this property based on all the positive reviews. Did I just get stuck with a bad room or are all those other reviews embellished?

Will never stay here again.
When we arrived the toilet had fecal matter in the bottom of the toilet bowl and dried urine down the front of the toilet.
Sheets had stains
Bedding was dirty; blanket had dried white stuff on it. We convinced ourselves it must have been a food product and not a dried body fluid. Bedspread had brown stain. Hard to get comfortable in a bed when you feel you are sleeping in someones filth.
Shower pressure was practically non existent and bathtub didn't drain. By the time my hair was wet enough to shampoo I had water up to my ankles. If you are anything but bald be prepared to spend a long time in the shower waiting for your hair to get thoroughly wet.

Would have left for another property but there was no availability.

The good:
Location is convenient to downtown
Adequate parking
Reasonably quiet
Air conditioner worked well

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbecab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Sorry,this time try to give you better service next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walla Walla hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The people are very nice. The rooms are CLEAN. Tub included with shower. Walking distance to all downtown wineries & restaurants. I travel there every week for business & have stayed at several motels in the area until I found this one. Now I stay here exclusively. Exceptional value.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniesdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you very much we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Great value, clean and a few blocks from Main Street! I asked for a room on top floor in the newer section when I booked room and got just that. The newer section is behind the main building on 2nd, so it was quieter. Sure, we were there in off season, so everything is quieter, but still!

We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: New section, top floor (as recommended by another review on Trip Advisor. We were in 221.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim98115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Walla Walla

Property: Motel 6 Walla Walla
Address: 305 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1807 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Walla Walla
Budget Inn Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing