We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the America's Best Value Inn in Walla Walla, WA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Walla Walla
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This America's Best Value Inn (it was no value actually: $90/night) is to be avoided. The staff/owners seem to have little or no training in the hospitality industry and weren't particularly friendly or welcoming. Language difficulties appeared to be part of the problem. Location is the one and only reason to stay here.

More importantly:
1. Blanket on the bed was old and full of holes.
2. Toilet was not properly bolted to the bathroom floor, making it unsafe and uncomfortable to use.
3. One of the towels in the bathroom was properly folded but dirty, and at check-in there was only one set of towels in the room (though two guests were indicated on the reservation). We received some new towels on request, but not a full set.
4. Room was clean, but dingy and in need of renovation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Sorry,this time next time give you better room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

This little hotel happily surprised me last weekend. My girlfriend and I were looking for an affordable hotel and we took the risk to stay here. Don't expect anything fancy, it's just your standard motel with two queen beds, a flat TV and a bathroom. But the room and the bathroom were clean, the place is at an excellent location (5 minutes walking form downtown, 2 from the farmer's market),and it's a bargain! It even has a small swimmingpool.

Would stay here again without hesitations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saimonara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you very much see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The good: two queen beds, room was plenty big, refrigerator, microwave, large flat screen TV.
Clean, everything seemed to work, plenty of pillows.
Excellent location for walking to the downtown wine tasting rooms and restaurants.

Not as good: I couldn't find posted hours for the continental breakfast. It seemed to last only from 7 am until maybe 8:30 am. Office was locked at night until then, so you couldn't access the advertised coffee. No coffeemaker in room. No mugs in room, so bring your own hot cup to put into the microwave to make tea, instant coffee, etc.

But -- it's right next door to a Circle K open 24 hours, so I was able to get my 5:30 am coffee without angst.
The continental breakfast was toaster waffles, toast, mini-bagels, mini-muffins, apples., orange juice. Cream cheese, butter, jam. That was fine.

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank aboutwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

We do our best. see you next time .thank you for review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We was referred here by one of our agents in allied, rooms are a little pricy, but the staff made it worth it. We have difficulties often because of our semi and also our dog. They allowed both truck parking and our dog to stay in room. Rooms are very clean, , comfortable and cozy. We have never been here, and would like to come back and take in some of the wine tours. Will definitely return to this motel if ever sent back to this part of Washington.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank You Very much.See You Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I likely wouldn't have booked this had a friend not said to check it out. I believe this was a Budget Inn previously. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, comfortable bed, nice linens and you can't beat the price. The location is great; walk everywhere in town. Great restaurants nearby and the staff was very helpful and kind. Small continental breakfast items in the lobby each morning helped with the caffeine needs. There's a pool as well. My room was in the 'newer' section I believe, and it was quiet, off the main road. Can't beat this for the value and location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WineDivaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank You Very much.See You Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Chose this property based on all the positive reviews. Did I just get stuck with a bad room or are all those other reviews embellished?

Will never stay here again.
When we arrived the toilet had fecal matter in the bottom of the toilet bowl and dried urine down the front of the toilet.
Sheets had stains
Bedding was dirty; blanket had dried white stuff on it. We convinced ourselves it must have been a food product and not a dried body fluid. Bedspread had brown stain. Hard to get comfortable in a bed when you feel you are sleeping in someones filth.
Shower pressure was practically non existent and bathtub didn't drain. By the time my hair was wet enough to shampoo I had water up to my ankles. If you are anything but bald be prepared to spend a long time in the shower waiting for your hair to get thoroughly wet.

Would have left for another property but there was no availability.

The good:
Location is convenient to downtown
Adequate parking
Reasonably quiet
Air conditioner worked well

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbecab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Sorry,this time try to give you better service next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The people are very nice. The rooms are CLEAN. Tub included with shower. Walking distance to all downtown wineries & restaurants. I travel there every week for business & have stayed at several motels in the area until I found this one. Now I stay here exclusively. Exceptional value.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniesdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you very much we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Walla Walla
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Walla Walla

Address: 305 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1807 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Price Range: £37 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Walla Walla
Budget Inn Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing