We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad: good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Walla Walla
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The manager doesn't speak much English, and the rooms could use updating. But for just a place to sleep, it served the purpose. The small outdoor pool was clean and pleasant. I didn't try the free breakfast: it appeared that the service was going to be on a small counter top in the office. Not promising.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leilagorbman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you,see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were combining work and pleasure on this trip, so we needed a big enough room for the family and keep the price down. Although the rooms were older, it was very clean. Everything you need was there, including a refrigerator, microwave and new TV. We have stayed in pricier hotels that didn't offer a refrigerator and microwave. We liked the ease of having our car right outside our door. The pool was the best part. It was super clean, and didn't smell of chlorine. The water was warm and we noticed the maintenance cleaning it the next morning. They take great pride of their motel, and you could tell.

Room Tip: We were told that for a little more you could stay in the newly remodeled rooms in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Location was terrific, it was within walking distance of pretty much anything downtown. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We couldn't really hear anything going on in other rooms around us, even though there were some kids sports teams staying there and I'm sure they were noisy. We didn't hear a thing. The price is simply fantastic for the quality and location. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

When we arrived in Walla Walla at Americas Best Value Inn, there was not a car on the lot. Oh oh! Not to worry. The building and lot were very well kept and clean. Walked into the lobby and the front desk was there, prompt and efficient. We were told our room was out back. We had a first floor room (yay) and it was awesome. It was a king room and it was very clean and large. We took advantage of the pool (it was smoking hot outside) and had it all to ourselves. It was clean with loungers, tables and chairs. So refreshing. It is very close to downtown with many restaurants, pubs and wine tasting rooms within walking distance. By the way, there were many cars in the parking lot by the end of the night. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singingmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you so much see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I found the nonsmoking room to be quite pleasant with good in-room amenities of wifi, refrigerator, and mircrowave, flat screen t.v. w/ cleanable remote, clock/radio, largish counter around lavatory, etc. They have a small pool area but didn't use it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRamazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

From reading other reviews, apparently some of the rooms in this hotel are updated and some are not. The manager showed me a room before check in, upon my walk in inquiry as to rates and availability (I didn't even ask to see the room first, but he offered). He seemed eager to impress, and the room was really nice, so of course I decided to stay here. My room was spotlessly clean and well appointed with refrigerator, microwave, sofa, king bed, and flat screen TV. The air conditioner worked great. This room is in the "back building" of the property, so perhaps that building is the updated one. Wifi worked great too. No complaints. Good location too, walking distance to the downtown area.

Room Tip: ask for an updated room if you have a choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northsouthq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you very much staying with us see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

So many horrible things about this place. The cleanliness issue is perhaps most concerning.

Had to kill a centipede-like bug in the bathroom. The bathtub didn't drain. The bathtub itself was black and grimy. And worst of all: I woke up with 15 flea bites.

Add to that a less than appetizing breakfast (thawed frozen waffles, I kid you not) and a disinterested and unfriendly staff.

Good location, sure. But really, ew.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny p, Manager at Motel 6 Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Sorry,this time see you next time give you better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.1 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Walla Walla

Address: 305 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1807 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Price Range: £39 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Walla Walla
Budget Inn Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing