We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't be beat for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
San Jose, Ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't be beat for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2008

Something must have changed after the two reviews of Aug. 07. The motel is old but freshly painted and cleaner than you would expect at a motel this old and this inexpensive. The staff was friendly and accommodating. This is the place to be....great location at the edge of downtown and a couple blocks from Whitman College.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank 56ply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    67
    34
    33
    35
See reviews for
49
59
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
portland, oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2007

I showed up not expecting much, and was pleasantly surprised. We paid 69 plus tax for a double/queen (Early September). The room : Clean, comfortable bed, good AC, good shower. The pool: Clean, plenty of towels, not overly "childed". The rest: OK gym... with sauna! Average cont. breakfast, smallish TV's (but really, if you're watching TV in the hotel you should have stayed home), good location, average staff.

Overall, a very comfortable and well appointed hotel for the price, especially considering it's safe and centrally located location. I'd stay again.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Other people staying there
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JJ_PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton Wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2007

First three days no maid service. I didnt complain however because I wasnt sure I wanted the maid in my room. She looked like she was on drugs and I saw her coming out of a room puting on perfume, probally the ocuppants. Hot tub down for repairs. The furniture is of very poor quality. I could barely see out of the window, it was that dirty. No balcony for my room don't judge this hotel by its pictures.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank fmrddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walla Walla hotels

newcastle, wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2006

I pulled into my favorite Walla Walla hotel (Best Western Suites) and was told they were booked but that the Howard Johnson had rooms. I arrived at the Howard Johnson at 10 PM and was told the room would be $99. I asked for the AAA rate and I got a reduced rate of $98. The room smelled horrible and the chairs had some kind of stains all over them. I slept with my clothes on because I was concerned about the cleanliness of the linens. The Best Western Suites charges much less and is 200% better. Although, I do question their judgement referring me to the Howard Johnson and will speak to them about that when I return. I was up and out by 7AM to go somewhere clean for breakfast. Stay away.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank sleeplessinnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
0.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Address: 325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Walla Walla, right across from Whitman College, is the Walla Walla Vineyard Inn. Downtown restaurants, museums, wineries and shopping are located within steps of our entrance. The VA Medical Center is one mile, with other hospitals located within 1 mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walla Walla Vineyard Hotel Walla Walla
Walla Vineyard Hotel
Walla Vineyard Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing