We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Walla Walla)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Walla Walla(Walla Walla)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walla Walla Garden Motel(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
35
77
45
45
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
77
45
45
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lion iscovered parkingmotor lodgebright colorsmain stcontinental breakfastwine tastingolder hotelcomfortable roomwithin easy walking distancelocation was perfectdowntownsafewaypillowsfixturescampuswineries
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel appears small like a motel when you first approach it at the street. Yet, after checking in at the lobby and you walk or drive back to where the pool, the 2-story guest rooms and the guest-house where breakfast is served - it's bigger and much better than I first expected. It's not fancy or 4-star but it's a clean, professional place to stay. Plus Walla Walla is not a cheap place to stay nor is there a lot to choose from; only 2 and 4 star hotels -and only about 6 or 8 to choose from. So, Red Lion is at the lower end, but in price only. It’s OK, I'm normally a 4-star guy, but still on a budget; so I liked saving a few bucks in a nice place - and I'd go there again!

Room Tip: The local onions are SWEET
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Guests are often surprise how big the property the hotel sits on. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We actually live in the area, but decided to make reservations to stay here because we were going to go to a function at the Elks club across the street, so we wouldn't be out driving. I think in the past this hotel didn't have a good local reputation but we were pleasantly surprised. The price for a King room was very reasonable. The room was small and tidy and painted in updated modern tones of deep purple and gold, and had a large TV. The bed and pillows were the most comfortable hotel ones we've had in a while, outside of the tower rooms at the Wildhorse Casino in Pendleton. I really didn't want to leave to go home in the morning! They had a small pool that looked inviting had we not had to be somewhere. And they provide a hot continental breakfast including waffles, eggs and sausage. We'll definitely stay again if we're out and about in town or refer it to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mttinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you like the changes we've made. We enjoy our relationship with The Elks and we hope that we continue to host your events in the future. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We made a late afternoon reservation as we passed through Walla Walla and were very pleased with friendly staff, available computer and printer for boarding passes etc. nice breakfast and comfortable room with 2 queen beds.

Would stay here again! nice walk to downtown and Whitman campus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Your feedback is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and had to a chance to have breakfast with us. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

How were we to know there was going to be a college graduation during Memorial Weekend! We weren't having any luck finding a room but managed to find one at the Red Lion, just because we were only staying 1 night. Whew. The room was absolutely adorable: yellow/purple paint, which totally looked fabulous. They have exterior doors but one feels safe there. The bed was absolutely amazing; considering I don't sleep well on a first night in a hotel but this bed was a pillow top and the pillows also were fantastic. There is a free breakfast as well, which was ok - standard fare. We were able to walk downtown to lots of restaurants too. Great place. The price was very reasonable too, considering it was an 'event'/holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mntravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Mntravelgrl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the comments regarding the pillow top beds and rooms. We also appreciate the feedback on the breakfast. We continue to offer different items to meet the various needs of our guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We've stayed here several times, and plan to stay here whenever we come to Walla Walla. The rooms are great - clean and bright, with comfortable beds, and a big TV. It's a great value. Perfect location, low price, and clean, updated hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We love hearing that we turned guests into loyal customers. We are always looking for ways to improve, so any feedback is always appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews