We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreamy beds, comforters and pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dreamy beds, comforters and pillows”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Smaller, older hotel/motel that has been renovated. Small scale, interesting, small patios with chairs, room was very clean, very good in-room coffee, lots of lamp-base plug ins for phones, etc. The beds, bed linens, and pillows were awesome!!! Didn't get down to the breakfast---was not aware that it was offered. TV had many more channels than most hotels seem to and the picture and sound were excellent. Felt room charge was a good value. Great location--Main Street tasting rooms, shopping and restaurants, etc. and Whitman College all within easy walking distance. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Walla Walla.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Kathy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you liked everything about the hotel! We apologize that you were not aware of our Roaring Start Breakfast that we offer. I will share your comments with the staff. The front desk staff are instructed to go over the hotel amenities during the check-in process, so we apologize if this did not occur. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    68
    35
    34
    36
See reviews for
49
62
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level Contributor
236 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Inexpensive hotel in Walla Walla, esp. through Trip Advisor comparisons. The free breakfast was of no value, so plan to eat elsewhere (3-4 good looking restaurants for breakfast within 5 min walk). Room quality was ok--renovated cinder-block walls with interesting, saturated colors was different but workable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We apologize that Red Lion's Roaring Start Breakfast did not meet your expectations. We are always looking to improve things, so your feedback is appreciated.

Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is an older hotel that has recently been updated. The updates are really nice; the rooms are very well decorated and the bathroom is great. The room was very clean, bed super comfortable, and check in was really easy. Didn't make it to the free breakfast, so I don't know how that was. Quick and easy access to downtown Walla Walla.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Kathleen B,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. We are happy that you liked the recent upgrades! We hope that the next time you are in town you will stay with us and give our Red Lion Roaring Start breakfast a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am giving them four stars because it is a fair deal. The room was clean and very bright, there were plugs for the phone, iPod and so on, fast WiFi and a decent (not great) breakfast is included. It cost me $59 a night plus tax. If you read my last review from Bend, Oregon, and compare the two places, you will see this is a much better deal AND we got a better room as well. I am putting up a couple photos to show the room. You will see it is very bright and cheerful; I don't know what all the fuss is about the "yellow and purple... cinder block walls..." from the other reviews. Is yellow an offensive color, or a cheerful color on a grey day in Walla Walla? I thought it was cheery.
It's a nice room with updated furniture and room to move. The location was great as well, perfect for wine tasting and walking to dinner. We stopped in to see friends at the Marcus Whitman - sure it is a big place and fancy, but at triple the price? We spent the money on wine instead. Great wine. And then we enjoyed the MW great lobby for free.
Think about it.
That is worth a star right there.
All that being said: there is no luggage rack to put a suitcase on, no closet but there is a rack to hang clothes. The service was friendly, the breakfast OK (coffee, tea, juice, fruit, two cereal, instant waffle maker, oatmeal, packaged rolls, some bagels, sausage, eggs, hot sauce yea!). The hot tub is dated, and located in a weird place (next to breakfast - Hi !!) so we didn't use it. The rooms look out to the open pool area and there is plenty of parking. The window is a sliding glass door with security bar.
So, it is a great budget choice for the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaVidaBuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
LaVidaBuono,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our close location to downtown, room décor, and amenities. We are equally happy to hear that the money saved from staying elsewhere was used on wine instead. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The living area was nice and the beds were comfy but the bathroom was gross! The bath tub needs to be refinished or replaced. Thank goodness we were only showering, if I had children that needed a bath, it would've been terrible. The toilet paper holder was barely hanging on the wall

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vallazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you like the rooms. We apologize that you encountered a problem with the tub and TP holder. We don't want our guests to run into any issues. Thank you for bringing the issues to our attention. I will make sure to share your comments with the staff. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walla Walla hotels

Albany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a 1950's Motor Lodge that has been updated with bright colors and new along with vintage fixtures and furnishings. Eclectic and fun. What makes it is the location. You can walk to almost everything. We had a plumbing problem that was quickly resolved and typical of an older building. The beds and pillows are extremely luxurious. We will return here for our next visit to Walla Walla for sunshine and wine tasting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Seassister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Richard Z,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you like our location and the changes we've made to the rooms and grounds. We apologize that you encountered a plumbing issue, but thank you for giving us the opportunity to fix it right away. We prefer that our guests don't encounter problems during their stay, but when something happens we like to correct the issue as soon as possible. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have been staying in this motel since 1995 and watched it change hands 4 times. It is now a Red Lion and has been upgraded to their standards. It is newly decorated, new beds, carpets, bathroom remodeling, facility upgrading and pool, hot tub and ice machine are all working. Most of the furniture has been replaced and it is tastefully decorated albeit Washington Husky colors and I am a WSU Cougar fan. Good staff, Red Lion breakfasts and many improvements although work is still continuing at the facility. Was never disturbed by any construction noise or materials although visible in the areas they are working in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The positive comments and feedback are appreciated. As a fellow WSU fan/alumni I can understand your "concern" about the color choices. Cougars (fans) are certainly welcomed here, but we also like Huskies, Beavers, and even the occasional Duck.

I'm happy to hear that our renovations didn't interrupt your experience. We continue to make improvements so that our guests will feel that our hotel is their home away from home.

Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
0.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Address: 325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Walla Walla, right across from Whitman College, is the Walla Walla Vineyard Inn. Downtown restaurants, museums, wineries and shopping are located within steps of our entrance. The VA Medical Center is one mile, with other hospitals located within 1 mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walla Walla Vineyard Hotel Walla Walla
Walla Vineyard Hotel
Walla Vineyard Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing