We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Walla Walla
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Close to airport”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have stayed in many Super 8 motels. This one is about average for a Super 8. The room was clean and quiet but the bed was hard. The carpets were quite stained in the halls and the lobby smells of cigarette smoke. It is close to the airport but not close to the downtown/shopping area. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about fleas (from reading other reviews) ask for a room on the 3rd floor. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 543tinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    118
    94
    30
    27
See reviews for
149
67
34
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The Super 8 website deceives people. You will think you know the prove off your room but when you arrive they tack on over ten percent in taxes. I am not happy being fooled like this and will not be staying at a Super 8 again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nozenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walla Walla hotels

Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I frequently travel with my Wirehaired Griffon. Check-in was courteous and quick; they gave me a room on the second floor near the elevator and (thankfully) away from the freeway side of the hotel. The room appeared clean, but when I sat down on the bed I thought I felt bugs crawling/hopping on my skin (I was wearing shorts and a t-shirt). I am VERY susceptible to bug bites/fleas -- and am quite "hyper" about fleas/ticks at home as I have a hunting dog? I keep everything well vacuumed, my dog treated and bomb regularly.
I thought perhaps the crawling sensation was my imagination and let it go. I stayed there two nights, noticing the same phenomenon night 2 but again discounted it. I did notice that my dog had started scratching his ears and neck alot. As it turns out, the room was INFESTED. My house was fine before I left; within a day of getting home I have noticed multiple bites on my legs and body and I have had to fumigate and retreat my dog. I didn't stay anywhere else, and visited only my mother's home (she has no pets). I do not believe that being pet-friendly means you'll accept this kind of circumstance, and at $100 a night????? AGGGGH.

Room Tip: Ask when they last fumigated, and ask for a room away from elevators if you want to be able to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
465 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 484 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nothing stands out about this property. It meets the Super 8 standards, but certainly there is nothing special here. Located close to the airport and the highway on the far edge of town makes for easy access, but also means noise which I could hear in my room and there are no restaurants close by. There was an indoor pool that was open and guests were using it in the morning which I don't often see. Breakfast was marginal with mostly breads, cereal, waffles and a few apples. The layout is awkward if stairs are a problem as the front desk and breakfast are on a level that requires going up steps to reach them from the rooms below. For breakfast and checkout the guests in the lower rooms would have to go outside to reach either the front desk or breakfast (the accessible rooms are in the awkward area). For that reason I would not recommend this hotel for those needing an accessible room, particularly if you are in a wheelchair. There was a limited selection of TV channels-heavy on sports and movies. On the plus side the room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
0.3 mi away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#10 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Walla Walla

Property: Super 8 Walla Walla
Address: 2315 Eastgate Street North, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walla Walla Super 8 Hotel Walla Walla
Walla Super 8 Hotel
Walla Walla Super Eight
Super Eight Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing