We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lucky to get a room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Walla Walla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Walla Walla
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“lucky to get a room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

after nearly 8 hours on the road i was beat and needed a break and thankful for friendly staff at the front desk. nancy was super accommodating for me and my dog and helped this weary traveller get a room.

Room Tip: book early, walla walla is a college town and they go fast
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank fbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager123456789, Manager at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
glad we had availability for you thank you for your stay :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    91
    65
    32
    34
See reviews for
80
57
34
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We normally stay at the only large hotel in town. I look at both and the "big hotel" was over $1,000 for our stay, Travelodge was $250! It's Walla Walla and we planned to do wine tasting all day. What I really needed was a clean, safe, and quiet room to sleep in and this hotel delivered. The rooms were clean and the flat screen TV was a treat...the other guys still have the old tube TV's. The bathroom was a shower only but clean and simple. We had a microwave and small fridge in the room...which meant we brought home fresh tamales from the Saturday Farmer's market and had warmed them for a midnight snack. Plus, the hotel is right downtown and within walking distance to all the local eats and tasting rooms. Be sure to go next door for breakfast and Bacon & Eggs and be sure to hit Public House 124 for the best food, drinks and people in town. Thanks to Hemal and his family we will be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager123456789, Manager at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
glad you enjoyed your stay, safe travels! see you next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Shabby...grubby bathroom...no tissues in box...but the bed was comfortable....however, the continental breakfast was very disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager123456789, Manager at Travelodge Walla Walla, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I apologize for any inconvenience, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walla Walla hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
0.4 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Walla Walla
Motel 6 Walla Walla
#13 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Walla Walla

Property: Travelodge Walla Walla
Address: 421 E Main St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge East Main St
Travel Lodge Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing