We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff. Property is older. Some updates would...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Walla Walla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Walla Walla
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very friendly staff. Property is older. Some updates would...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very friendly staff. Property is older. Some updates would go a long way. Our room would have been better as a King bed room, as the to queens shoved in there made it almost impossible to access the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    91
    65
    32
    34
See reviews for
80
57
34
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The family who owns the Travelodge do a very nice job of keeping it clean, quiet and orderly! They were very friendly and accommodating. You can easily walk to Whitman College and proper downtown Walla Walla. I recommend this motel.

Room Tip: There is an auto shop on the Tukanon Street side that is a little noisy in the morning, but that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OntheRoad8177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Didn’t have high expectations staying at the Travelodge in Walla Walla, just needed a place to sleep for a couple nights at a reasonable price.
We were pretty disappointed in our stay.

- Room smelled funny: and we're not picky… I know it's an old room, but we could smell here and there some “not-so-nice” bathroom smells… and our windows were closed… yikes! So maybe the carpet or the walls had some “years” of smell in them.

- Sound on the TV kept cutting out: but were weren’t there to watch TV, so whatever. (not a big deal)

- Hot Water: It's there, but you have to run the shower for like 15-20 min before you get anything remotely close to hot water.

- Bed was super uncomfortable: we had a horrible sleep – mattress definitely needed to be replaced and was done past its prime.

- Noise: You can hear EVERYTHING through the walls, from the toilet flushing next door, sounds of turning on the faucets in the shower, and other rooms’ TVs as well as people walking in the hall outside in the middle of the night. With windows closed we could clearly hear what they were saying and they weren’t necessarily loud/partiers.

We didn't expect a 5 star, but at the least a place to sleep with no disturbances... The major reasons we will never stay here again is the BEDS, the NOISE and management.

When we tried asking if we could check out a day earlier (and just stay somewhere else) the manager came to our room and argued with us.
Apparently he's stayed in that exact room and there's always hot water, it doesn't smell and he never hears anything. He also gave the excuse that it wasn't possible to hear noise because the people staying next door to us were Senior Citizens and they're not loud (when I clearly said it was the toilet flushing, tv and normal talking that we heard). lol.
Disappointed that the management/owner jumped to accusing us and saying we were wrong and it's always fine there. We don’t normally complain, but after that encounter with the owner I decided to post this.
I also contacted them early that morning about our issues and he didn't come around till late that evening... if someone has an issue you should try and respond asap and try to be helpful.

The good things I can say is that the staff (cleaning ladies) were great and super friendly… answered any questions we had and they kept the room nice and clean. Sheets and towels were clean, place wasn’t grungy. For an old building and rooms they did a good job.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ceciliaelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Walla Walla hotels

Tehachapi, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Good, although old, motel. Bed was comfortable, heater old fashioned but worked if you followed the instructions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The room was clean and in good repair. All items operated when used. The room was in the smoking area but it still smelled very well aired out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
0.4 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Walla Walla
Motel 6 Walla Walla
#13 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Walla Walla

Property: Travelodge Walla Walla
Address: 421 E Main St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge East Main St
Travel Lodge Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing