We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon USA
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean, and Comfortable”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

A bunch of guys went up to Walla Walla for golf and wine tastings so we each had a room at the Hampton Inn. While not the romantic hotel where you would like to stay with your spouse (if you want a romantic spot), it is very functional, clean, new, friendly service, good beds and bedding, etc. No complaints at all. This would be a 5 star for this category type hotel...but will keep the 5 stars for true 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FABOregonUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    176
    34
    11
    3
See reviews for
165
193
25
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Passing through Walla Walla while visiting colleges over spring break had us @ the Hampton Inn.
Though not in the town, was a clean,quiet & nice facility. We were on top floor looking towards the pool in a room with a K and a sleeper sofa, mini kitchen room. Was quiet in part because of end room, high floor location.
Breakfast was included. Standard fare but a rather unusual set up.
The exercise room included 3 cardio, a tv, free weights & stability ball. Adequate.
Did not use the pool for weather reasons but if sunny would be nice.

Room Tip: High floor, end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MegamomSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have stayed here a few times for work, always clean, check in is quick, great breakfast downstairs. Staff is friendly and helpful. Easy to recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelGinRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenacres, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We just returned from a "wine weekend" in Walla Walla. While the hotel is a bit out of the way, particularly if you are downtown, it is well worth it. We actually used a Groupon, so the cost ($50) for one night was, obviously, incredible. The room was large and clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating from check-in to check-out. The breakfast was very, very good. And the gentleman working the breakfast area was incredible. He was busy every second we were there either refilling the breakfast items, clearing off tables, etc. I found out later that the girl who was supposed to work called in sick and this was the manager (I think they said Jason) taking over. It's no wonder he is the manager, his work ethic was incredible. Anyway, fabulous weekend in wine country; fabulous stay.

Room Tip: 301 was on the end of the third floor. It was an awesome room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I have stayed at the Hilton Hampton many times now for work. The property is ALWAYS clean, kept, and the staff is outstanding! It has all the comforts you need while on the road for business or pleasure. I highly recommend this property for anyone who is shopping for rooms in Walla Walla. They also have great recommendations for dinner and wine tasting.

Room Tip: Top floor away from elevator is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omak, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

VERY comfortable, SUPER clean, RAPID check-in, GREAT breakfast. Will definitely stay again as we travel to Southwest!

Room Tip: Upper floor for those who like to sleep with window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travl2liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed three nights at this hotel, KS bed (not a suite). Advantages: good price, room clean and in good repair, very quiet, safe, adequate room provisions (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, lots of towels, etc.) pretty good and free breakfast (including protein items not just sweets, fresh fruit), desk staff gave us free bottled water when we offered to buy, very adequate gym room given size of hotel, free in room WiFi, close to Starbucks and OK places to eat (need to drive there, though). Disadvantages: relatively far from downtown, pool and spa are outside so sorta unusable in winter.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WoodlandTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.7 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Address: 1531 Kelly Pl, Walla Walla, WA 99362-8654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#2 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in Walla Walla! The new Hampton Inn & Suites in Walla Walla, would love to have you as our guest! Our beautiful breakfast/ lobby area and gorgeous rooms will welcome you home after a hard day of work or play. Enjoy a nice work out in our fitness room, or relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Join Hilton Honors to make sure you get your points and miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Hampton Inn And Suites Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing