We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
441 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We have stayed at this inn many times before, always so clean and great customer service . It's not always the best price , but it always the bet value. Great base for wine tasting and a great breakfast
Thanks again , we,ll be back!

Mike

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    164
    31
    11
    3
See reviews for
154
180
24
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I would recomend staying here. From the lounge help me find something to drink went out of way .server matt to the housekeeping staff leeann .Eveyone went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay . Also the resteraunt staff was great!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2187Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

His hotel was clean, breakfast had great variety, service was really friendly, pools felt so warm during the winter and freezing cold. Really enjoyed my stay. Definitely would recommend this if you like top notch hotels!:)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 17kaylabieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snoqualmie, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night the weekend of November 9th. The room was spacious with king size bed, desk, and sofa. The room was clean and fresh. Comfortable bed and quiet environment. Did not use the outdoor pool or work out room. Staff friendly and accommodating. I would stay there again and recommend the Hampton Inn as a good place to stay in Walla Walla.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is nice, quiet and clean. The beds are confortable and the amenities are all that one would need for a good nights stay. Guests should feel comfortable and secure in their rooms and throughout the hotel. The pool at this location is outside but heated which is nice for those polar bear enthusiasts in the winter time. the Fitness center is very clean and well supplied with equipment necessary to get a variety of excercise in. This is a great place for business or pleasure for anyone to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
510 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 685 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

First, before I review Hampton Inn, I'd like to comment on the increase in room prices during Spring and Fall Release Weekends. I know this is business decision, but it's frustrating when it's a 40% increase over current pricing. Really?

We stay at Hampton Inn mostly because the rooms, beds, linens and towels are really nice. The room is always clean and it has the usual amenities. Although they don't really advertise (it would have been nice to know) about the on-the-run breakfast bags, the quality of the breakfast is just OK. We choose to go out for breakfast in order to control carbs & sugars. It's very hard to do with their complimentary selection.

The free internet access is welcomed and you can easily access in your room or any public space.

With the 40% premium on rooms during Fall Release Weekend, it was a huge disappointment that they didn't have caffeine coffee in the rooms for the in-room coffee makers. We like to have coffee first thing before we head out and this weekend they only had decaf. Something about not getting their shipment. The thing they should have done was to purchase some coffee pods for those guests requesting it or providing free room-service coffee. It's these small things that add up to an average experience. Well, that and the gouging with the pricing for a busy weekend.

I do like and appreciate that you can open your window (a tiny bit for safety reasons) to get fresh air into the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PALTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have stayed here before and had the typical Hampton Inn stay- everything was just as it should have been. This stay was a bit different. We had an issue immediately upon checking in and the staff (Dani) was fantastic and handled it wonderfully.
This property has obviously been reminded that customer service is the foundation to repeat visits.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memphishusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.7 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Address: 1531 Kelly Place, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#2 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in Walla Walla! The new Hampton Inn & Suites in Walla Walla, would love to have you as our guest! Our beautiful breakfast/ lobby area and gorgeous rooms will welcome you home after a hard day of work or play. Enjoy a nice work out in our fitness room, or relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Join Hilton Honors to make sure you get your points and miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Walla Walla
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing