We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Walla Walla(Walla Walla)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Walla Walla(Walla Walla)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Walla Walla)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
391
193
36
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
391
193
36
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to staycollege placerecommend this hotelking suiteroom was cleanbusiness centerexcellent stayquiet locationin townfree breakfastfront desk staffstay there againwine tastingyogurtup to datewe've stayedwine country
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn and were very pleased we chose that facility. I had a special request for room location and it was accommodated with no question. The hotel is 5-6 years old, very clean, up to date and has a great (complimentary) breakfast. One morning was omelets and sausage links with all the accompanying items and the other, hot scrambled eggs, fresh bacon, again with all of the trimmings.
Also available was yogurt, bagels, pastries, hot oatmeal, cereal, several juices, skim and 2% milk, lots of fresh coffee in the eating area and the entry. Front desk personnel were friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: This hotel was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My stay at the Hampton was by far the best in Walla Walla. I was traveling in and out of Walla Walla and had stayed at the other High-End Hotel and had a very disappointing experience. I only wish I had started at the Hampton. Unlike the other Hotels this is a new facility with a Tasteful, comfortable, clean atmosphere. Free (working) high speed internet, new flat screen TV's with a tasteful and numerous selection of channels. The staff was friendly, and attentive. The bathrooms are spacious - (I recommend the Suite with the Fridge and Microwave, but all of the rooms are very clean and roomy - I know because I peeked at several types) The bed, pillows and comforter were exceptionally luxurious. The Breakfast selection was exceptional too, with many "healthy" options including Hardboiled Brown eggs, whole grain oatmeal, yogurt and fruit. The only thing that could have been improved was the cleanliness of the hot-tub... but the weather was really windy and I am really picky. Truly the best place to stay in Walla Walla - for value and comfort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a very nice hotel. We did not eat the breakfast provided or use most of the amenities as we did not have time, so we cannot comment. The dining room was very nice, though. The room was clean and smelled fresh, the bathroom was very nice, the towels were good quality. The mattress was high quality and firm but the comforter was too heavy and the one extra blanket was fuzzy which I don't like. Overall high quality, medium priced hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very clean and quite. Our room was nice and our bed was comfortable. Had a good nights sleep, got up and enjoyed complementary breakfast. Front desk was very helpful when deciding where to eat dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is an "awesome" hotel to stay at when you are visiting Walla Walla. The staff is very welcoming and accommodating! They respond to your needs immediately with a very caring attitude. We have tried the others in the community and will never go back....only the Hampton Inn for us!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews