We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Walla Walla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

In Walla Walla for a week of business. Very clean and the staff way very hospitable. Had the usual complimentary breakfast with the addition of actually cut fresh fruit including papaya. Everything was up to standard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

The price with the discount was reasonable. Breakfast is good, more vegetarian items would help. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Quiet location. If the regular rate was lower I would consider staying there more frequently. Otherwise, nice place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elijah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Over the course of my sons 4 years in college here we have stayed at the Hampton a number of times. It is our favorite. It is located about half way between College Place and Walla Walla, across the street from Ft Walla Walla Park. For this class of lodging it provides what is expected with spacious rooms, comfortable beds, decent free Wifi, and included breakfast. The rooms are clean, and for us, it was quiet on the second floor. I generally don't like the sound of air conditioners when I am sleeping, but the room remained at a comfortable temperature when it was turned off, your results may vary.
The breakfast was pretty good in terms of quality, but lacking in variety, with 3 hot entree's, that changed daily, from scrambled eggs, and fried potatoes, to a cheese omelet, and sausage with gravy and biscuits. There was a waffle maker, a couple fruit choices, along with the usual dry cereal, bagels, and mini danishes. I would guess from memory that the variety of offerings have decreased. Those danishes were bite sized nibbles.
What we really like about the Hampton is the breakfast dining room, which is quite large and well furnished. A number of times when we have held family reunions in Walla Walla, and usually have a group of about 10 people, and this dining area is a great place to hang out at all hours. There is usually coffee, and tea available all day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed with friends the weekend of 6/7/14. Our room was not ready when we arrived, even though our friend's room was. Not a big deal. Came back around 5:00 to check in and we were assigned a handicapped room. Again, not a big deal EXCEPT it was like a dungeon. The Hotel's gigantic outside sign covered the entire window! Seriously, why would you put someone paying almost $200 a night with advanced reservations here? This room should be for storage, NOT for paying customers. Called the front desk and they would not move us. Not staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SansLait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Had to make an unexpected to trip to Walla Walla when my dad had a heart attack. Since we were unsure how long they were going to keep in the hospital, everything was pretty day to day. But even though the place was full each night they managed to get us a room each night, even upgrading us for free at the end. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, good exercise room (standard Hilton chain precor equipment, but was in good shape and clean) and the breakfast exceeded my expectations for this level of property. I would stay here again for business or leisure.
The only downside for someone in a normal travel situation is there isn't much around the hotel but Walla Walla isn't that big, so it doesn't take that long to drive somewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a very clean, well maintained hotel. Everything from arrival to departure was awesome. I didn't have any bad experiences during my visit here. I will for sure be staying here next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank theriehldeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Great front desk combined with seemingly brand new facility made for a very pleasant stay here.

Breakfast was top notch with excellent staff member on duty.

Close to downtown and all the tasting rooms and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.7 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Walla Walla
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Address: 1531 Kelly Pl, Walla Walla, WA 99362-8654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#2 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: £74 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in Walla Walla! The new Hampton Inn & Suites in Walla Walla, would love to have you as our guest! Our beautiful breakfast/ lobby area and gorgeous rooms will welcome you home after a hard day of work or play. Enjoy a nice work out in our fitness room, or relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Join Hilton Honors to make sure you get your points and miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Walla Walla
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing