We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice rooms with comfortable furniture. Rooms were quiet and well maintained. Pool area is small but nice and clean. Location is not right downtown but is close to everything. If you are a golfer you need to play Wine Valley as it is one of the best courses in the Northwest. Food at the buffet was better than most as far as freshness, selection and quality. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price is a bit high but worth it when looking at the choices in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family and I stayed in this Hampton Inn during a recent visit to Walla Walla. We had a king suite, which turned out to be ideal for our family of four to share one room (there was a sofa pullout and a rollaway in addition to the king bed). The suite was large, with its own kitchen and lounge areas, and a washroom sink separate from the bathroom (which made things more efficient in the mornings).

The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, and they gave us a lot of advice about where to see and where to eat in the evenings. The hot buffet breakfast was fully inclusive (for the four of us), and there was always coffee available through the day and night. The hotel is located a little further outside town than we would have liked, but it was close to a Safeway.

I would definitely stay here next time around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OilRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We reserved a known quantity for our first trip to Walla Walla and Hampton is always a good choice. The Hotel is a bit outside of the main part of town, but it was nice enough. We had a bit of a hiccup on arrival as our room reservation stated we wanted a refrigerator in our room and we did not have one. One was brought eventually. The person at the front desk on our arrival was kind of flustered and kept complaining how busy she was rather than work on our issue, but it was resolved. The room was clean and beds comfortable. The pool and hot tub were nice. The Hotel is a bit off the beaten path, no real restaurants or anything in walking distance. The breakfast, of course, was good as always. We enjoyed our room and stay overall. It is a good example of a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: The website claims that all room have fridges...this is not the case. it is not pet friendly as so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I can't say enough wonderful things about the Walla Walla Hampton Inn. Staff are top of the line. Professional, helpful and friendly. Hotel is clean and very well kept. Plenty of parking. Wi-Fi very fast. Bed and pillows are so comfortable. Breakfasts were very good and a variety thru the week.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mimi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for one night during our roadtrip. The hotel is well located close to acces roads and downtown Walla Walla is also easy to get to.
The staff is friendly and helpfull and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel also has a nice swimming pool and hottub at the back.
This was our first stay with Hampton (Stayed at Hilton before) and the breakfast is moderate at best. It is definitely not bad and better than most motels that serve breakfast, however I had expected it somewhat better. The plates and cutlery for example where all cardboard and plastic.

Overall it is a good hotel and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martijn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were warmly welcomed and checked in quickly. The rooms are large, the beds comfortable, and there was no noise from other rooms or guests. Our room had a fridge and microwave. The hotel is outside the central district, but is a quick taxi journey or 45 minute walk if you want to explore a little. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcus_uk2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If it is important that you have a fridge/microwave in your room, do not book on line. Call the hotel and make sure that you get the reservation that you think you are getting. We arrived late at night, checked into our 2 queen bed room and when we got there we found that there was no fridge/microwave. I immediately called the front desk and was informed that the Hilton website markets the rooms as if they have these amenities but not all rooms do. Unfortunately, the hotel was full so we were forced to ice down our food items. We were told that there was a chance that the next morning we could get one of the "no show" rooms with those amenities if we could manage with a king size bed. My daughter and I decided the fridge/microwave was more important so when we were told we could change rooms the following morning, we did. I appreciate the situation that they are in, where Hilton markets the room, but if they are going to be an affliate, they should do what is needed to meet what is advertised. They were friendly and helpful and gave each of us a $5 Starbucks card for coffee to help make up for the inconvenience. The rooms were clean and comfortable---

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.7 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Walla Walla
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Address: 1531 Kelly Pl, Walla Walla, WA 99362-8654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#2 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: £79 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in Walla Walla! The new Hampton Inn & Suites in Walla Walla, would love to have you as our guest! Our beautiful breakfast/ lobby area and gorgeous rooms will welcome you home after a hard day of work or play. Enjoy a nice work out in our fitness room, or relax in our outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Join Hilton Honors to make sure you get your points and miles! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Walla Walla
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing