We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Walla Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard
Ranked #7 of 12 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is our 2nd stay at the Vineyard and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. Immaculate rooms with beautiful furnishings and very plush bedding. It's a great and quiet atmosphere for a couple. Highly recommend it and we will stay again on our next trip to Walla Walla.
Jake and Shauna
Duvall, WA

Room Tip: We have stayed in two different rooms and they were both great. I don't think you can go wrong h...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jake and Shauna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you both for taking the time to write your fantastic review! It is sincerely appreciated! I do find it interesting that a little more than 30% of our guests are return guests! And some, come every single year....it's like having friends come to visit after a few years, I will say! Hope to see you again soon! Debbie & Rick Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

What a lovely place to spend a weekend in Walla Walla! The suite was fantastic! Our suite had all the amenities-refrigerator, dishes, glasses. Anything to stay awhile! You can come and go as you please, yet take on the ambiance of the vineyard and scenery! I would highly recommend this location for a relaxing get away and enjoyable spot.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwdiede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review! We certainly appreciate your description of what is provided in the Guest House! Yes, you could come and stay awhile! :-) We are happy you appreciated the ability to come and go as you please....we do try to respect guests' privacy and provide an environment that fosters serenity and relaxation! Thank you again for joining us at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard! We hope you can join us again soon! Cheers! Debbie & Rick Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We like finding a quiet place that feels a little luxurious, and this fit the bill. It was peaceful and pleasant. There are beautiful views on all sides, and even though we weren't the only people at the Inn, we felt as though we were. The room was a little small, but we spent most of our time sitting out relaxing in the chairs or out by the pool for its fantastic view. The driveway entry was stunning, lined with daisies so each drive "home" was very welcoming. It's 5-7 minutes to downtown (be sure to eat breakfast at Bacon and Eggs) and just a short drive up to Waitsburg where we enjoyed the Jimgermanbar and the Whoopemup Café. We enjoyed the self-check in and don't need much attention/service when we travel, and we felt like we had the right level of contact with the owners and staff for our taste.

Room Tip: We loved the Vineyard Mountain East Suite because we didn't want to be right next to the pool in...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBrownsNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard - PLUS some of our favorite places, including Waitsburg! Oh, both Jimgermanbar and Whoopemup are so much fun to visit! Great food and great people....! The daisies got a hair cut last week...but still just a little edging to the drive up to the Inn....thank you for noticing them when they were in all their glory! Again, thank you for your kind words, and we hope you will join us again! Cheers! Debbie & Rick Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Loved our stay at the Walla Faces Inn at the Vineyard! Loved the beautiful views from the rooms and all of the amenities included. One of my most relaxing stays :) Will be going back as soon as I can! Also enjoyed the Walla Faces wine tasting in downtown Walla Walla. All of the wines were fantastic! Totally recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your stay at the Vineyard. Yes, the views are pretty amazing this time of year - wheat fields and vineyards, such contrasts in color. I was so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. I do hope that you get the chance to come and enjoy it again soon. I have also passed on your review to the fantastic Walla Faces tasting room team! Again, thank you for taking the time to write to us! Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Walla Faces Inn at the Vineyard. The location was beautiful, and the room was perfect. We stayed in the Vineyard Guest House. We felt welcomed and at home with plenty of amenities - grilling twice, and getting plenty of dips in the pool during the hot summer days! We can't wait to return to Walla Walla, and will not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank earlyd450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

....and we look forward to seeing you again too! Thanks so much for staying with us, and your kind words here on TripAdvisor. The Guest House is special with it's private patio with BBQ and hot tub....kind of like a "home away from home". Glad you enjoyed it! Cheers! Debbie & Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stopped for the first time in Walla Walla on our way to Idaho. Fell in love with this place and wish we had more time there. Beautiful setting, spacious room & well-stocked bathroom with all the amenities you could need. But the kicker was a morning swim in the pool overlooking the vineyard and golden rolling hills. Perfect start to our vacation!
And if you're arriving late or just like to snack, I highly
recommend adding the cheese tray when making your reservation (for a charge) - lovely to
have in the fridge after a long drive!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdxellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Greetings from Walla Walla! Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard! It gives me great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The views cannot be beat here, can they? Walla Walla is a beautiful small town!

And so glad you enjoyed the cheese plate – a new addition to our offerings. We love the Beecher’s Flagship cheese with the Walla Faces Syrah, the best!

I will be sure to pass on your kind review to all the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard.

Kind regards,
Debbie and Rick Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Wowza! I booked a room for a few days in Walla Walla - the pool suite at Walla Faces Vinyard Inns. I can't ever go back to anything else. It was a beautiful spot with a beautiful view and the room is absolutely beautifully done. Comfy, classic and beautiful. If you come to Walla Walla, do it right at Walla Faces Vinyard Inns.

Room Tip: Loved the pool suite!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S3H1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Greetings from Walla Walla! Thank you for your fantastic review of Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard!

We very much appreciate your kind comments on the quality of the Pool Suite. We do take great pride in upkeep and continual renovation of the properties and make every effort to be sure our guests are comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard in the future! Thank you so much for staying with us.

Kind regards,
Debbie & Rick Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
5.5 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
169 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard

Address: 254 Wheat Ridge Ln, Walla Faces Vineyard, Walla Walla, WA 99362-8547 (Formerly Walla Walla Inns at the Vineyard)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the contemporary, sophisticated suites at the Walla Faces Vineyard just 10 minutes east of downtown Walla Walla. Perched high at almost 1300 feet, this boutique hotel offers stunning view of the Blue Mountains to the Wallula Gap. The sunsets and stars will amaze you. Rest up for another day of reality while sipping some of Walla Walla's finest estate wine by the saltwater pool overlooking the beautiful estate vineyard. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing