We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis - A Little Bit of Heaven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard
Ranked #6 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An Oasis - A Little Bit of Heaven”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

After 16 days of travel, 1900 miles and 8 different beds ... we arrived at Walla Faces Vineyard and our first reaction was "this was a little bit of heaven". The accommodations were absolutely perfect. The East Suite was light and airy. The bed and bedding were luxorious and extremely comfortable. The leather armchairs and ottoman were perfect for relaxing and enjoying the complimentary bottle of Walla Faces wine. And the bathroom suite was well appointed. Even better, was the most beautiful landscaping and vineyard in the middle of more barren landscape which made it feel like an oasis in the middle of the desert. Debbie, the innkeeper, was open and friendly without being intrusive. We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay and would definitely return the next time we visit Walla Walla.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starspar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you so much for your beautiful review, and the fantastic pictures! Wow, they are beautiful....you certainly captured the light that plays here in the Walla Walla valley! We hope you can join us again, and perhaps stay a bit longer! Thank you again for your kind words. Debbie & Rick Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    13
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
79
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We had a great experience, rooms are very nice as was getting to know the other guests. The pool area was beautiful and a great place to relax and have a glass of wine. Have already highly recommended Walla Faces to my friends and family. We would love to rent all four suites for family get together.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you so much Pam for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a lovely time at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard. It is a great spot to rent all four suites for get togethers ...that very frequently happens here. And many thanks for your recommendations of our Inn to your friends and family....we sincerely appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again! Cheers! Debbie & Rick Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our family rented all four suites at Walla Faces Inn at the Vineyard and we had a fantastic time. The rooms are lovely and very tastefully appointed. The welcome beverages in the mini-fridges were a delightful surprise as well as the lovely bottle of Walla Faces wine. The salt water pool was beautiful and the entire inn was lovely with fantastic views all around. We loved watching the lightening storm from our hilltop vantage. You thought of every convenience and supplied it. The grounds are lovely. We were there for a family wedding and we highly recommended your Inn to several of our friends. Some came up to sit with us poolside and agreed that it was a beautiful and wonderful place. We will definitely return for another pampered and thoroughly delightful experience. You even provided dog bowls and a dog bed for our visiting grand-dog! Thank you so much, The Williams/O'Neal/Wheeler-McNulty family

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Hi there Robin and all! It was a pleasure to meet you, including Masey your adorable dog! We are always pleased to be part of life-events such as weddings and family gatherings! Thank you for making us part of it all. We're very happy you got to experience some of the real Walla Walla with its lightening storms in August. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard! We look forward to welcoming you all back again. Cheers to you all! Debbie and Rick Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard WA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My wife & I celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary by traveling to Walla Walla & staying at the Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard. Our 2-night stay was very relaxing & very romantic. Our own "house" sat on the edge of owner Rick & Debbie's 10 acre vineyard with a 180 degree + territorial view. Welcoming us in our well-equipped kitchen was a 2009 bottle of Walla Faces syrah made from grapes grown on the premises- fantastic! We enjoyed the privacy of our place, plus the added bonus of making new acquaintances who shared the pool deck with us. The town of Walla Walla is a short drive from the Inn & offers a great selection of shops, wine-tasting rooms, and restaurants. We had a great time & will definitely return to stay with Rick & Debbie!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccerdad_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience at the Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard - and for spending your celebration with us! We're delighted you enjoyed your time in the Guest House. It is a special place! Plus, the pool is always a nice place to mingle with other guests and chat about your experiences in our "cute" little town! Thanks again for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Debbie & Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Classic case of overpromising and underdelivering.

Weird screen in bathroom--almost looks like a one way mirror.

Odors from caretakers' residence in our room's hvac system

Seemed to share hot water with the caretakers' residence.

Refrigerator next to toilet

Soft lumpy bed had a slant in the pillow top which bunched up and gave the feeling that you were going to slide off bed.

Dirty wine glasses left for re use.

Dirty spoons wiped down and put in glass for re use. Still had food debris on them. Made us wonder if the spoons had only been wiped down from previous occupant.

Hole in bath mat.

Had to ask for additional soap because with one bar we had to carry it from the shower to the sink.

Had to repeat request to change light bulb in ceiling fixture.

No facility for ice.

At 5pm had to request bath towels.

Debris on shower floor still present after cleaning.

There was no hot water for tea in the morning. When I asked for hot water for tea I was told to use the small coffee pot for hot water. Any tea drinker knows that hot water run through a coffee pot results in an unacceptable taste.

We were given a designated spot to park but the Staff parked in that spot.

Pool had mold around edges and at bottom.

Room names are for owner's convenience. We were in Mt. West which suggested we would have views of the mountains to the west.

Felt like stoop sitters. The owners/operators have lost the opportunity to bring guests together in common outdoor area.

Room Tip: Choose another property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidhgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Mr. Gill, I am sorry you were unhappy with your accommodations. I responded to your long list of list of “issues” that you called with on the morning of day two. I personally provided you with new, freshly washed wine glasses, freshly washed spoons, additional soaps, towels and ice.

We replaced the light bulb in your ceiling fixture that burned out during your stay. As Rick explained to you, it took a day to replace, as it was a specialty bulb that had to be special ordered and picked up at Home Depot the next day. Walla Walla is a small town and supplies are not always in stock, the way they are in a larger town store. However, I would like to point out that even though the fan light bulb was burned-out there was still plenty of light in this small room. In this room are two bedside lamps (each lamp has a three-way 150W bulb), and two wall sconces (each sconce has a 100W halogen bulb).

I will point out that we have no plans to re-plumb our Inn so each room has its own hot water heater. We are a small Inn in a building that was originally built as a single family home. I might add that our personal living area in the upstairs part of the main house and the Guest House do have different mechanical and plumbing systems.

I talked to our staff about your complaint of not getting room service. They assured me the reason your room was not serviced on that day was that you had left the Do Not Disturb sign on your door. In fact one staff member said that when you saw her working, you actually put the sign out then! Our staff members have been with us for many years and they know the processes we use. We do not “wipe out” any glasses/spoons…everything goes through a dishwasher. We have several sets and they are replaced each day.

The Mt. West is a small room. We have attempted to make this clear with both a detailed description on our website, and many, many pictures. I am sorry if that was unclear when you made your reservation, as the other three rooms were available for you to select. The Mt. West is also the least expensive room at the Vineyard, correlating to the size. I will relook at the description and attempt to make it clearer that this room is small.

In addition, I am very sorry that you felt like a “stoop sitter”. Many people do enjoy sitting on the covered porches overlooking the vineyard, and yes, the room is on the west side of the house, with beautiful rolling wheat covered hillsides and sunset views. The area around the pool is most certainly a common area for guests to mingle should they choose to do so. I believe you had an opportunity to experience that area of the Inn.

On a personal note, I tried on three separate occasions to have conversation with you and your traveling companion, and you both avoided my attempts. That is fine – I completely understand when people want to be private. But, I’m sorry that you were not comfortable here, and thought of me as the “caretaker”. I am, no doubt a “caretaker”, but as the owner, am most aware of our guests needs! There is no one more delighted when guests are happy than Rick and I. We both, and our entire team, attempt daily to please every single guest who selects to stay with us!

Again, I am sorry you were unhappy with our facility. Fortunately, most people who visit the community and stay at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard have a different opinion. Most sincerely, Debbie & Rick Johnson, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was our first trip to Walla Walla, so we didn't know what to expect, but we were thrilled with both the area and with Faces Inn. The vineyard is 7 miles out of town, a patch of green surrounded by beautiful rolling golden hills, and is quiet and peaceful. There are other vineyards nearby to visit, including many in the airport district, and getting downtown was quick and easy.

Our suite (the pool suite) was stunning, with a beautiful walk-in shower. The suite had a private entrance, and we were e-mailed an access code prior to arriving, so the whole experience was easy and seamless. I'd been recently obsessed with Washington State syrahs, so we were thrilled to be greeted by a complimentary bottle of their syrah, and I thought it (the Caroline) was top notch.

Our only regret was staying for only 2 nights. We'd definitely go back there again, but for a longer stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TomJJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your time at the Pool Suite -- it is a special room I think...large with lots of windows! We love how the vineyard just pops around the wheat fields...it is quite a contract of colors right now...and actually until after harvest when the leaves of the grape plants turn orange and gold. A beautiful time of year with lots of action going on with picking those 10,000 plants creating tons of grapes! We love every minute of it! Hope you can join us soon to experience it all! Cheers! Debbie & Rick Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We booked this as a romantic anniversary trip and were thrilled with the property. From the minute you see it driving up 12 until you arrive in your room! The rooms are generous in size, have every amenity, a super clean, and the bad was so comfortable. We booked the guest house so we would have a private hot tub. We highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annrachelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Wow! Thank you for your kind words! We do try hard to make everything perfect for our guests! I will pass your review over to our housekeeping team...they are a wonderful group of women who have worked with us for several years! We look forward to welcoming you back again! Cheers! Debbie & Rick Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
5.4 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard

Property: Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard
Address: 254 Wheat Ridge Ln, Walla Faces Vineyard, Walla Walla, WA 99362-8547 (Formerly Walla Walla Inns at the Vineyard)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the contemporary, sophisticated suites at the Walla Faces Vineyard just 10 minutes east of downtown Walla Walla. Perched high at almost 1300 feet, this boutique hotel offers stunning view of the Blue Mountains to the Wallula Gap. The sunsets and stars will amaze you. Rest up for another day of reality while sipping some of Walla Walla's finest estate wine by the saltwater pool overlooking the beautiful estate vineyard. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing