We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, peaceful place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard
Ranked #6 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
“Wonderful, peaceful place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Found this place on the internet and were pleasantly surprised. Check in was seamless, wine and chocolate was waiting to greet us and the bed and pillows were like sleeping on a cloud. We soaked in the hot tub in the evenings with a glass of wine and had coffee in bed in the morning. We'll be back!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We are so happy to be able to exceed your expectations of our hotel. We hope your stay was flawless, and memorable. If there is anything that we could do to further meet your needs, let us know during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    13
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
78
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Lot's of sunshine, big sky , and rooms were immaculate, not to mention the amazing complimentary red wine.....highly recommend! Peaceful and refreshing. Fun restaurants in town and friendly people. Nice break from clouds and rain.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 246kab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words!! We do appreciate you taking the time to write a review! I have passed along your comments to our OUTSTANDING housekeeping team! We are so fortunate to have such a dedicated staff! And, I'm glad you caught the sun during your stay. It actually is still beautiful...a little chilly but the sun is out and bright! We look forward to seeing you another time! Cheers! Debbie, Rick & Angel the Shih Tzu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Driving up to this place was mind blowing. The views, pastoral setting, vineyards, and animals, all added up to relaxation and luxury. The room was so private and clean with every detail of comfort accomodated. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Juniebug51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We very much appreciate you taking the time to write and share your experience in staying with us! We hope you can visit us again soon. Thank you again! Debbie & Rick Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is an amazing place to stay. right in the middle of a vineyard. Multiple units each with their own personality and size to meet your needs. Check in is a very simple process, wine is waiting for you and the room is very cozy. Very clean and well kept. We were there with friends and so glad they recommended this place to stay.

Room Tip: When you call be sure to ask about the various sizes of rooms they have. There are only 4. The two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim6604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate it! Yes, the rooms are different sizes. The Mt. West Suite is quite small, while the Guest House is very large with a complete kitchen. Hopefully the pictures give a good representation. We hope you can join us again on your next visit to Walla Walla! Cheers! Debbie & Rick Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

For those hoping for a pastoral setting, Walla Faces Inn at the Vineyard is perfect. The birdsong in the evening was something rarely encountered in urban areas anymore. Spectacular views to the vineyard, and hills beyond. Room was immaculate, with everything one could ask for including a jug of cold water in the refrigerator waiting -( appreciated immensely in the 90 degree weather.) Really liked the re-programmable key pad entry, which meant never needing to keep track of a key. The owners were kind enough to provide a complementary bottle of their (very delicious ) wine.

Lovely place to get away, only a short hop outside of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Norhtwestmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at Walla Faces Inns. The vineyard is so pretty....we agree!! We're knee deep in harvest this week! Exciting to see the wine being made from the grapes we grew during the summer! Glad you had a nice time during your stay, and look forward to your return trip! Thank you for staying with us! Debbie & Rick Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I stayed in the East suite with a view of the sunrise - what a fantastic location. The room was very comfortable. We were greeted with a couple complimentary cold beverages (for evening and morning) and a delicious bottle of wine. This was a welcome surprise after our drive from Olympia. We will definitely return and I've already recommended Walla Faces Inn to friends and family.

Room Tip: East suite had a nice private patio with a beautiful view of the hillside and the morning sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Hi Jennifer! Thank you so much for your kind words on TripAdvisor, and for your recommendations to your friends! We sincerely appreciate it! And, thank you for your GREAT photos....oh, yes, those sunrises just are stunning aren't they? It is undoubtedly my favorite time of the day! You captured exactly the way it looks! We look forward to seeing you again sometime....and thank you for taking the time to write. Cheers! Debbie & Rick Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I planned this trip as a surprise for my husband as he was having a tough work week! I packed and made all the arrangements without his knowledge. He was totally blown away! We totally enjoyed our time here. We had dinner by the pool and enjoyed the beautiful sunset! I had ordered the cheese tray which was absolutely delightful and we found a bottle of wine waiting for us. Soft music was playing and it turned into a fun and beautiful romantic retreat. We will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the west suite,it was small but perfect for us. Next time we will try the pool suite!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank princess58536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words about your visit to Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard. What a fun surprise for your husband and so glad he got to relax and enjoy some downtime by the pool, with the great views and sunset! We look forward to your return visit! Cheers! Debbie & Rick Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
5.4 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard

Property: Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard
Address: 254 Wheat Ridge Ln, Walla Faces Vineyard, Walla Walla, WA 99362-8547 (Formerly Walla Walla Inns at the Vineyard)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the contemporary, sophisticated suites at the Walla Faces Vineyard just 10 minutes east of downtown Walla Walla. Perched high at almost 1300 feet, this boutique hotel offers stunning view of the Blue Mountains to the Wallula Gap. The sunsets and stars will amaze you. Rest up for another day of reality while sipping some of Walla Walla's finest estate wine by the saltwater pool overlooking the beautiful estate vineyard. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing