We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard
Ranked #6 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Kent, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our 3rd stay at the vineyard and I find the view breathtaking each time. We stayed in the pool suite and my sister stayed in the guest house. Both are lovely, relaxing spaces. Comfortable beds, hot tub and bbq at the guest house which we very much enjoyed! The pool is fantastic and a fabulous way to end a day of wine tasting! We will be back! Definitely a luxury accommodation!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Michelle, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Walla Faces; we are overjoyed to hear that all three of your stays have been immaculate and worthwhile! We try to give our guests the best that Walla Walla has to offer, including all the amenities you could want in the comfort of your own hotel room. We look forward to seeing you again on your next arrival to our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    13
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
79
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a lovely accommodation in the vineyard, with gorgeous views of the vines and rolling hills all around. There are a small number of rooms surrounding a beautiful swimming pool. We stayed in the "pool suite" closest to the pool. It was beautiful room with a king sized bed, seating area, fireplace and huge bathroom with separate tub and shower. There was a small refrigerator in the closet to keep snacks, and when we arrived there were several beers, juices and waters waiting for us. Also a bottle of wine from the Faces winery - their Syrah which was really good (we bought three bottles to take home). In room coffee with real cream. We traveled with friends who stayed in the Guest House. It was beautiful and much bigger than our room, with a full kitchen and use of the hot tub (private to that room). We lounged by the pool although the weather was not as nice as we'd hoped. Liked this so much we are returning this year (later in the summer, hoping for better weather).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Sally, thank you for your kind words about our business. We are exceptionally lucky to be able to have not one, but two locations for our amazing guests to enjoy our beautiful town here in South Eastern Washington. We hope you’ll come back to visit us again, and see more of what Walla Walla has to offer. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camas, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I made our first trip to Walla Walla for wine tasting and a relaxing get away. The weather was very hot but we ventured out to do wine tasting knowing we had a pool to come back and enjoy. The surrounding hills and flowers made it that much more relaxing along with a glass of good wine. It is a very cozy setting and we met two other couples there and had a great time visiting with them. We also met the owners and learned the history of the home they have made into the inn. The room was perfect as it was just the two of us, very clean and tastefully decorated. It is a short 10 minute car ride to town with lots of wine tasting, shopping and eating. We will definitely be back and stay at Walla Faces.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing and memorable first time to Walla Walla and first stay with Walla Faces. The temperatures in Walla Walla tend to get well beyond comfortable in the summer, but we are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy yourselves in our pool. Here at Walla Faces, we are happy to get to know our guests on as much on a personal level as we can. We do wear many hats around here! We hope to see you again soon, cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turner, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I enjoyed spending time with our hosts so much that I feel compelled to preface my review with a "friendship disclaimer". We will join the Walla Faces wine club and hope to see them again soon.
We arrived on a Sunday, and stayed in the poolside suite. It was as though we had a private pool with a view. As we entered our suite, we were greeted by soft Jazz, a bottle of "Cab" and some snacks. We were particularly pleased to find two Coronas in the refrigerator after our long drive.
Our favorite wine country destinations are in scenic locations with well designed buildings. The Walla Faces vineyard property scored high in both categories.
The website suggested that we make dinner arrangements, in advance, because the bucolic setting did not offer conveniently located restaurants. We arrived, prepared with pate, cheese, bread and other delicacies, but also discovered menus for restaurants that deliver to the vineyard property. Downtown Walla Walla was also much closer than we imagined.
We have fond memories of our visit and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: The pool suite was outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Andy, thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We are happy to have provided a nice stay for you during your time in Walla Walla. And thank you so much for joining our wine club, as only good things await you in that choice. With your fond memories, we hope you come back again and make more amazing memories with Walla Faces wine, inns and art. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festus, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

What a lovely spot to relax and enjoy! While we did miss the experience of meeting the owners,
the place was very lovely and VERY quiet. The rooms were very well appointed, clean and comfortable. We found the vineyard and lovely plants outdoors very relaxing and serene. We had just traveled through Wyoming and Montana being on the go for a week and were on our way to Portland. This was just the place to relax and take a breather. About 12 minutes from the center of town, Walla Walla, which we found very enjoyable with several good restaurants. We only stayed 1 night but it would make a lovely quiet weekend getaway!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank happytravelors15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Walla Walla while on your trip from Missouri to Portland, wow! We hope that trip went smoothly. Although you did not meet us during your stay, we hope you felt at home and welcomed with us. We try our best to meet our guests every time they stay with us, but we do wear many hats since we own the vineyard and the winery too. We never run out of things to do! Our housekeepers do a phenomenal job, and we are overjoyed to hear that you were comfortable with your room and the amenities that come with it. Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend in the pool suite. The suite was very comfy, and it has a great bathroom. With the pool, views, and wine, we really didn't want to leave! Debbie is a great host and made us feel very welcome. Next time we stay here, we'll be sure to stay longer than a weekend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Happy anniversary from Walla Faces! We are glad your stay was hassle-free for this special time. We do love getting to know our guests as best we can, and are always delighted to converse with them during your stay! Our doors are always open to you, and we are excited to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We traveled to Walla Walla with friends for a short weekend of wine tasting and eating -- our first time in the area. We booked the East and West Vineyard suites, and were happy to see the property's location was very close to town but also very country-idyllic. We found the lack of hospitality appalling. Granted, there was wine, beer and juice in the rooms. We were given pass codes to get into our rooms. When we drove up, although it was very obvious someone was in the house, no one came out to say hello. The only reason we ever saw the hostess, Debbie, was that she let her dog out and said hello while welcoming her own personal guest. Directions for parking were posted on a white board outside the door. Seriously?! Is this how you welcome guests to a nice retreat? Ice would've been nice, but the property caretakers (are they owners? We certainly had no way of knowing) were entertaining personal guests at the pool, and we didn't feel we could ring the doorbell and ask. The suites were clean, definitely accurately described as not spacious, but comfortable. The outlets in our suite's bathroom made it almost impossible to plug in the hair dryer and see my hair at the same time. One outlet was under the large mirror above the sink -- the other was at the opposite counter, making it nearly impossible, again, to dry and see. Based on years of travel experiences, we would neither choose this property again, nor recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OregonNamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your note. I am very disappointed that you were unhappy.

You are right! That electrical outlet was covered by the mirror! And I sincerely appreciate you pointing that out and frankly, surprised that I hadn't noticed it! The mirror has been moved up about 2" and now the outlet is fully usable. Thank you for letting us know about this issue and the problems it was causing!!!

I know that Walla Faces, both downtown and at the vineyard, is posted in TripAdvisor's B&B section....and they will not move us to the hotel section as we do not have a 24 hour front desk. Although, my phone is on 24 hours a day to answer guest questions. At the vineyard, we feature four rooms with beautiful views and a great swimming pool in a serene environment. We are not a B&B and we don't operate like a B&B. Many guests have stated that the prefer their privacy during their stay. I know that is confusing for some people when they expecting the typical "B&B" greeting from the owner or the host. However, this is why we work hard in advance to have EVERYTHING ready for you when you arrive, and the code you chose is programmed into the lock before your arrival. It is smooth and seamless, without the need for intervention from the Walla Faces staff.

And we do live at the vineyard, and you are right, we do frequently entertain our own family and friends as I am sure most people do at their own homes.

Again, I'm sorry that you will not return nor recommend us to others. I hope this explanation might change your mind! Sincerely, Debbie Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
5.4 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 15 in Walla Walla
155 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard

Property: Walla Faces Inns at the Vineyard
Address: 254 Wheat Ridge Ln, Walla Faces Vineyard, Walla Walla, WA 99362-8547 (Formerly Walla Walla Inns at the Vineyard)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the contemporary, sophisticated suites at the Walla Faces Vineyard just 10 minutes east of downtown Walla Walla. Perched high at almost 1300 feet, this boutique hotel offers stunning view of the Blue Mountains to the Wallula Gap. The sunsets and stars will amaze you. Rest up for another day of reality while sipping some of Walla Walla's finest estate wine by the saltwater pool overlooking the beautiful estate vineyard. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing