We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will eat here again before the year is up!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tommy's Dutch Lunch
Ranked #29 of 134 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I will eat here again before the year is up!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I like about three hours from Walla Walla, and I have no intention of going there this year...except to go here again! It was so awesome. The hostess seemed like we were inconveniencing her by being there and she was rude and rolled her eyes. Everything else was awesome. We paid twenty two dollars for two meals and two drinks and had far too much food, we took half of it with us to eat later. The waiter was this awesome guy and he was super cool. He waited all the tables and seemed like he ran the place single- handedly. The kitchen in basically in the dining area, which is fun.
The menu had funny trivia questions on it and my boyfriend and I laughed while asking each other the questions.
I hope to go back. It was awesome. I felt right at home.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not for snobs”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Really good food and really inexpensive. If you can't roll with the worn out furnishings then don't go. Your loss if you let that get in the way of the uber friendly, attentive service and the good food that's cooked right. Clearly nothing fancy, but what they do they do with diner panache. Hashbrowns with a crust. Order bacon or you'll miss out on one of life's finer moments. Trucks and Audi's in the parking lot. Genuinely fine people manning the guns. The tables turn quickly so don't stress if there's a wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“greasy dive”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Yucky place, greasy food, dirty. Mostly good 'ole boy farmers go there. I wouldn't recommend anyone go to this place. While many "local spots" are good, this one is one to skip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Are you hungry”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A great place for breakfast. A place where the local's go. Be patient if there are alot of pick-ups parked in the lot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vietnam6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“What a dump.”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Great food but way pricey. Darling gal serving. Good coffee. Did I mention this place is a dump? A totally locals joint.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagicTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tommy's Dutch Lunch also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Dutch Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing