We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice stay for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Quite consistent with most Holiday Inn Express and was able to maintain that consistent experience during our stay. Liked that they had free wifi, LCD tvs and free hot breakfast. I was able to watch Netflix in the room.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vulture604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    108
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
75
77
16
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns, but this one doesnt deserver to be called that......just not up to the expectations I have of Holiday Inns.
I am a Holiday Inn gold card member.
Early the day of our arrival I phoned to inquire about an upgrade to a larger room and was told....no problem. On arrival the woman at the desk was rude, short, and seemed more invoolved with phone call in spanish.
Toilet was plugged, my spouse went down and got a plunger to unplug it.....next morning I walked by a housekeeping cart stacked with clean linens adn there on the cart popssible touching clean linens was toilet plunger.
Maid was very nice but put old bedding on floor then placed blanket from floor on bed.
Staff seems to multitask.....I noticed same woman I talked to from early desk job, helping make breakfast, adn vacuuming......meanwhile desk unattended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paula g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Came down here for buisness and was welcomed by friendly staff, breakfast was more than what i expected...at first i was kinda leary booking a room due to of some of the reviews i read...but overall the stay was great!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james8945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

Buyer beware. While our family has stayed at this hotel before, we will stay elsewhere from now on. Despite having reservations we were "walked" when hotel staff overbooked. The receptionist was beyond rude and actually swore at us when we questioned why we had to find accomodations elsewhere despite preplanning on our part. As the person in charge for the evening she should have better explained the circumstance and taken ownership of the situation. We were repeatedly told "I don't know, I didn't do it, and I don't have to do nothing for you". She was rude, unprofessional, and showed a lack of concern for weary travellers. The alternate hotel offered was not an equal by any means (lack of cleanliness and imenities we were looking for) and other facilities in town were all booked. My daughter was very upset by the experience. When a call was made to corporate to clarify and offer suggestions for improvement we felt that we were not valued customers. It was explained that this is "company policy" to "walk" guests when overbooking occurs. We have never had such a horrible experience in any hotel anywhere else. As we travel frequently to this area we will never book at this hotel again. Thankfully we didn't have to sleep in our car, which was the only other alternative.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CSloan987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leahna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
We greatly apologize for any inconvenience that this situation caused our guest. It is a very rare occasion that we have to actually walk a guest to another hotel. There are occasions that guests stay beyond there checkout date and do not check with us to see if there is availability which can overbook the hotel. If this does happen we find the guest accommodations at another comparable hotel which we pay for, and try to reach the guest before they reach the hotel. In this circumstance we couldn’t reach the guest and had to leave a message. When the guest arrived we not only had a room that we were going to pay for but also offered a gift certificate for a free night at our hotel for another stay. We did end up giving the guest 25,000 priority club points when the offer to pay for other accommodations was declined, this is enough points to stay at any Holiday Inn Express. We strive for great customer service and never which this to happen with any of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
470 reviews
346 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

This good place has a rather dismal location on the fringe of town.

However, we had a cheeerful and good-sized Executive room with good beds, flat TV, coffee maker, microwave, fridge, good lighting, reclining chair, and desk with desk chair.

This place seeks to please with friendliness, a good breakfast, excellent housekeeping and maintenance.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

My daughter and I went to Walla Walla to check out Whitman college, and chose to stay two nights at the Holiday Inn because of the reviews I read on TripAdvisor. I appreciate when thing go as expected, or as they should. The hotel is run efficiently, and the staff was friendly, but not overly. The room we stayed in was large and comfortable, and offered free wifi (shouldn't it always be free?) that actually worked without a glitch. The hotel is located a short drive through a lower income part of town to the main street. I don't mind seeing all the local aspects of a town, but it might bother some people. The highway is also a short distance from the the hotel (not so close that you can hear it) and can be taken to town if you want to avoid the local route. At the end of a day exploring the area, the hotel puts out great cookies and ice cold pink lemonade to take to your room or enjoy in the dining area where they also serve a decent breakfast, all included in the price of your stay.

Room Tip: Internet rate was offered at a lower price that the AAA rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Tapping noise in wall of my room. ALL NIGHT LONG! This was the most awful experience I have ever had! I contacted the front desk, they could do nothing...
How could they not know about this, horrible!!!!
It was like someone was tapping on the wall all night long!
Except there isn't a room next door. Go to Best Western...
And my room smelled like cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pcmontgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla

Property: Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Address: 1433 West Pine Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#5 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by wineries,and vineyards,the Holiday Inn Express Hotel welcomes you. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, our location offers easy access to all this community has to offer. The Balloon Stampede, Winery Barrel Tastings, graduations/ events, Walla Walla County Fair, sporting events, art, car and horse shows are a few events held in our historical town. We have 81 spacious rooms, an indoor pool and spa, 24-hour fitness room and business center. We serve a complimentary super deluxe Continental breakfast and every night we make fresh baked cookies and milk. All of our rooms offer either king or queen size beds, microwaves, mini-fridges, irons and ironing boards. Corporate travelers enjoy over-sized desks and ergonomic chairs plus free high-speed wireless and hard wired Internet access. Whether you are in town to sample one of our award winning wines, visiting our beautiful historic downtown , or just getting away to relax, Walla Walla and the Holiday Inn Express have just what you need!! Stay smart at the totally smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Holiday Inn Walla Walla
Walla Walla Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing