We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express several times and have come to expect and appreciate its convenient location, friendly staff and clean rooms. The rooms are nicely furnished and spacious. Breakfast rates top amongst the "free with room" offers. We will always stay at Holiday Inn Express when visiting Walla Walla.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

The staff was friendly, helpful, and conscientious. Washington State taxes and room tax are a horror, but that's not their fault. Good service. Good beds with pillow top mattresses. The pillows were luscious. Breakfast was good; fruit offered and all day coffee. The pool and spa was great for my grandchild. The only thing lacking were pool toys for kids.
The motel has a full sized ironing board (if you want one) in the room, wi-fi in the rooms; located next to a really respectable restaurant. Smith's Restaurant has an exhaustive menu, good food choices, lovely salad and soup bar -- just steps away from the motel.
Window opens for fresh air. We spent a lot of time inside the hotel just hanging out as one family member had to work. Would choose to come here again. P.S. tip the maid!

Room Tip: The building has an elevator, so all rooms are accessible. I think a back room might be a touch quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tincupdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We only spent one night, but we were very impressed by the value of this Holiday Inn Express. The mattresses, sheets and pillows were some of the most comfortable I've slept on. Our teens loved the pancake machine at the breakfast. Staff were helpful and the location was very convenient for Whitman College. I would definitely stay here again. Not sure if the rennovations are finished but we didn't hear any noise.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Walla Walla, Washington dozens of times in the past several years and have never been disappointed about even the slightest thing. The hotel staff is always very friendly, well trained and more than eager to make your stay one that is comfortable and enjoyable. The facility is very well maintained and always immaculate. Kudos to the owner, management team and staff!!!
Tom and Sandy Koenig

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My usual lengthy reviews are not for this property. It is very typical of HIE properties. I would stay again if prices remain as reasonable.

Even though there were signs apologizing for renovation I was not bothered by any noises you would think would construction would bring. This location is slightly removed from "downtown" by one exit on the highway and I found it very quiet. Rooms were clean and large and the bed was comfy as usual too.

The breakfast area was surprisingly large and had a good sized island in the middle with food items rather than everything being along a wall. Typical HIE breakfast items and evening cookies were offered. Breakfast was hot and plentiful.

Parking was a little cramped as it shared a lot with a small plaza that houses a nice little coffee shop (yes it had a drive thru window!). I had no problem parking around the back and access in and out was through the breakfast area. A Comfort Inn is next door but has it's own parking.

Front desk was very friendly and even had a list of recommended local restaurants and wine venues for us. They were informative and accommodating. Housekeeping was great and had the beds made up well as well as the rooms cleaned nicely.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NifT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Quite honestly, this hotel would have been very comfortable if they did not have a major construction project underway. They are currently renovating the entire 3rd floor and unfortunately, we were not warned of this prior to paying for a weekend stay. Which meant that it was impossible to be in your room during the day - until at least 5:30PM - & we were driven out by the 9:30AM start of bolts being drilled into the floor above us on Sunday. The staff were as nice as possible, but the construction project was not something that they had any control over and weekend or not, they were working.

Room Tip: Wait until after the construction is over to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leahna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

We would like to personally apologize for any inconvenience our construction caused you during your stay with us. We had not expected to be doing construction on the weekend of your stay and apologize for not giving you a warning before your arrival to the hotel. Construction will be complete at the end of February which is why there ended up being work done over the weekend. We have posted signage around the hotel in regards to our construction and have tried to inform every guest at check-in of possible noise so guests will not be disturbed. We hope that you will feel comfortable to stay with us in the future and enjoy our newly remodeled rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This place was unmatched for the price payed to stay here. The service was excellent! Check-in and check-out was quick and the staff was very professional and knowledgeable. There was a wide variety of food available for the free breakfast in the morning along with the soft fresh cookies placed out at 7pm for the guests. The rooms were very clean, quiet, and spacious. The pool and jacuzzi was also clean and well worth it. I have stayed in a lot of hotels but never one where the staff went out of there way so much to accommodate the guests needs. I stayed here for business and plan on going only to this hotel when I return to Walla Walla, WA.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 317 and it was very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leahna L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

We are glad you had a great experience at our hotel. We strive every day to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
260 reviews
1 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla

Address: 1433 W Pine St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-9497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#5 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: £70 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Holiday Inn Express® Walla Walla in "a town so nice they named it twice." Close by historic downtown, and walking distance of several wineries, this pet-friendly hotel is a smart choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Holiday Inn Walla Walla
Walla Walla Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing