We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, quiet and pleasant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfy, quiet and pleasant.”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great staff, VERY comfortable beds and quiet surroundings make this an ideal place to stay in Wall Walla. I like the fact that this place is just on the outskirts of town and very quiet. The fornt desk staff were EXTREMELY nice and very helpful. They recommended great places to eat and very a great help with directions and even provided a map of the city. Milk and cookies every night at 7pm is a nice, homey touch as is the kitchen area in the room. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIC6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    122
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
90
88
17
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

WOW, such great service and my room was perfect. I was in from Spokane on business and needed a quick place to stay. The Marcus Whitman was waaay too expensive for my short stay but the Express was just what I needed. Room was spotless, bathroom immaculate, tv worked and the shower had great pressure! Ask for Phaythoune, she did a great job getting me settled in and showed me to a wonderful place to eat! The Millcreek Brew Pub, I loved the beer and the food! (thats a review for another time) Check out the Holiday Inn, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

The staff is amazing, super helpful & always has a smile. The rooms are beautiful, super clean & smell so good. The atmosphere is very relaxed. Breakfast is delicious. Everyone is so helpful and super nice. They all look & act super professional all the time. I can't wait to stay here next year. We are always going to stay here when we come to Walla Walla.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritzville, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The staff there are amazing! They are always friendly and helpful. I have to stay for work and they make it easier to be away from home. I have been there a couple times for work, and every time I come in and stay, their attitudes never change. Very professional and respectful as well..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bornlucky777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have been staying at the Holiday Inn for the past three weeks because of job training. I have three more weeks more that I will be staying there. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It has most definitely been a 'home away from home' experience. The staff has been extremely courteous and welcoming. An extra special thanks to Phaythoune who is a definite asset to your company. She is absolutely wonderful to deal and I look forward to seeing her every time I visit. Thank you so much for your outstanding service!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here in July for a HS reunion. The hotel is convenient to just about everything. Its right off the highway, but far enough away that there isn't a lot of noise. The room was very nice. King size bed and very comfortable.

I would say the best part about my stay was how friendly and informative the staff was. Phaytoune was very informative on places to dine out at. She was helpful, but not pushy like some other people are at places I've stayed. I don't believe she was a manager, but she should be promoted to one. Honestly one of the nicest people ever to work a front counter.

Anyways a great place to stay and not as expensive as the Marc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigblue1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The staff at the Holiday in is very friendly and helpful. If there is anything that I needed the staff did everything in the power to get it. The rooms are nice as well. They also know what restaurants in the area have good food and deliver. The rooms are very clean and do not smell. Holiday in is also very quite at knight. I like that the Holiday Inn has a swimming pool and a work out area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are better due to less lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
160 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla

Property: Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Address: 1433 W Pine St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-9497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#5 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by wineries,and vineyards,the Holiday Inn Express Hotel welcomes you. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, our location offers easy access to all this community has to offer. The Balloon Stampede, Winery Barrel Tastings, graduations/ events, Walla Walla County Fair, sporting events, art, car and horse shows are a few events held in our historical town. We have 81 spacious rooms, an indoor pool and spa, 24-hour fitness room and business center. We serve a complimentary super deluxe Continental breakfast and every night we make fresh baked cookies and milk. All of our rooms offer either king or queen size beds, microwaves, mini-fridges, irons and ironing boards. Corporate travelers enjoy over-sized desks and ergonomic chairs plus free high-speed wireless and hard wired Internet access. Whether you are in town to sample one of our award winning wines, visiting our beautiful historic downtown , or just getting away to relax, Walla Walla and the Holiday Inn Express have just what you need!! Stay smart at the totally smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Holiday Inn Walla Walla
Walla Walla Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing