We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express, Walla Walla, WA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Holiday Inn Express at Walla Walla, WA is well located relative to downtown, and in a very quiet
and safe appearing area. Our check in was very well handled by Phaythoune, and we
would give her five stars for her help.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel was very nice, we only stayed one night, and it was very relaxing. The room was comfortable, clean and roomy. The beds were comfortable and the water pressure was great. It was a good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grand0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

After 30 years of traveling I experienced a first at this hotel. A trip's value can be diminished by one person with a bad attitude. Last Friday night my wife and I checked in for two nights at this hotel. On the hotel's own Holiday Inn Express web site they highlight the fact that they are catering to people who are traveling to the area to enjoy the wine country. Or so they say.......

We had purchased a bottle of wine from a local winery. As you know, it is difficult to travel with a wine glass, or carry a wine opener if you are not checking luggage. Most hotels, if fact all that I have asked, always are accommodating and have a cheap opener to loan and a couple of glasses. When we asked the desk clerk if she had two wine glasses and an opener to loan, she said "no, we only have water glasses." My wife then said to her (without raising her voice, using expletives, etc.), that perhaps you could consider doing so since you are advertising the hotel catering to tourists to the wine country.

I don't know what type of day the desk clerk was having, but she immediately answered back in an angered tone, " you are making a personal assault on me, and indicated we were being abusive". We were stunned! All we did was suggest that they have a couple of wine glasses on hand!! We then asked her about an opener, and she said she would look in the kitchen. She walked into the kitchen while we waited. Two minutes later, she walked out of the kitchen directly past us without saying a word or acknowledging us, went behind the front desk and answered a question from another guest. We waited, 20 ft from from her, she never acknowledged us again. If it wasn't so late we would have checked out immediately.

My wife and I are Platinum level members with IHG, of which the Holiday Inn chain is apart of. Because this is the highest membership level, while not guaranteed, you are eligible for an upgrade on any nights stay. Our stay was a Friday and Saturday night, March 14 & 15. We asked the same desk agent while checking in, if any upgrade was available, and she said no due to a renovation. By looking out my window, I could see that the parking lot was less than 1/3 full, the hotel was mostly empty. There was no visible construction on our floor or the first floor. They did appear to be starting an addition to the hotel adjacent to the hotel. We have stayed at a number of IHG hotels this year, this is the first to not offer an upgrade. There was also no advance notice while reserving this room that the hotel was under renovation.

I would suggest that the manager/owner have an in-service on customer service. I'll donate a copy of How to Win Friends and Influence People, because their service at the front desk, on the night we were there was disturbing. There is a great Hampton Inn in Walla Walla, perhaps the desk clerk we talked to could learn a lesson by spending a night there and seeing how professional and courteous desk agents behave. On future trips to Walla Walla, that is where we will be staying. I don't need to pay money to have a front desk agent insult me!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1oldmanriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tluthi_gm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

The Staff and I at the Holiday Inn Express-Walla Walla would like to express our sincere apology. Our goal throughout this renovation has been that, you our guest, feel little to no impact during your stay. With that being said I recognize the need to accommodate our wine travelers and appreciate your recommendation for wine glasses to be available at the property.
We know that with becoming an IHG Platinum member you are not only traveling throughout most of the year, but you are also loyal to the IHG Brand. We regret that we were unable to offer you an upgrade during your stay but were indeed sold out on the night of your arrival. Although we did not have our construction crew on site during your stay, we did have a large number of guest rooms out of service. We are remodeling all of our guest bathrooms and sincerely hope that we get an opportunity to show them to you once completed.
We hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Walla Walla and have taken your recommendations to heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

With most Holiday Inn Express locations you know what to expect. Nothing extremely fancy, but nice clean rooms with a friendly and helpful staff. That's what you are going to get in Walla Walla. The entire staff, especially Phaythoune, will go above and beyond to assist you in having the most pleasant stay. The rooms are always clean, bright and properly stocked with supplies. Coffee is always hot and the evening cookies are a nice way to wind and relax after a long day of work and/or wine tasting! I look forward to staying here again in the near future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the north get better light.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBARTMAN25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

All staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. Housekeeper Maria Cecilia Ortiz did an exceptional and through job of cleaning and refreshing my room. She was friendly, professional and very polite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

From the moment of check-in, I couldn't ask for more. The desk agent, Phaythoune, was so welcoming and helpful. She gave me a room far from any disturbances which was important since I was working nights. Another lady gave me shuttle service. I have rarely been treated as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyhurstdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I had a great stay at the motel. Very clean and excellent, friendly customer service. We were helped by a lady named Phaythoune, and she was very easy to talk to and even helped us by letting us know the great restaurants nearby. Very thankful we stopped there.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asumnero3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
168 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla

Address: 1433 W Pine St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-9497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#5 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: £76 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by wineries,and vineyards,the Holiday Inn Express Hotel welcomes you. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, our location offers easy access to all this community has to offer. The Balloon Stampede, Winery Barrel Tastings, graduations/ events, Walla Walla County Fair, sporting events, art, car and horse shows are a few events held in our historical town. We have 81 spacious rooms, an indoor pool and spa, 24-hour fitness room and business center. We serve a complimentary super deluxe Continental breakfast and every night we make fresh baked cookies and milk. All of our rooms offer either king or queen size beds, microwaves, mini-fridges, irons and ironing boards. Corporate travelers enjoy over-sized desks and ergonomic chairs plus free high-speed wireless and hard wired Internet access. Whether you are in town to sample one of our award winning wines, visiting our beautiful historic downtown , or just getting away to relax, Walla Walla and the Holiday Inn Express have just what you need!! Stay smart at the totally smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Holiday Inn Walla Walla
Walla Walla Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing