We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My 2 year old and I stayed 4 nights and it was great. The staff was very accomodating and went out of their way to allow us to check in earlier than usual. We had been flying/driving for about 8 hours and my son was more than ready to take a nap, so it was really nice to have early access to the room. My Mom rented a room as well and they were nice enough to have both of them ready for early check-in. The hotel is clean and well equipped with a great location and a lot of breakfast options in the morning, although the pancake printer was out of order after our first day :( I have only 1 gripe, other than pancake printer malfunction; our room had a shower and no tub. The shower was glorious and I wish I could have the same at home but it terrified my toddler. Thankfully we were visiting family and we were able to use their tub. I really liked having a microwave and fridge in the room. The room was generously sized and the bed was comfy. It was less than 10 minutes from anywhere I wanted to be in either Walla Walla or College Place. I have stayed at several hotels in Walla Walla and all of them seemed damp, I didn't experience that here and my sinuses are grateful! All around it was a great stay and will definitely stay there in the future.

Room Tip: If you need a tub rather than a shower only, make sure you specify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notyourbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed two days and enjoyed our stay. Just one block off of Highway 12 west of town. Close to Old Highway12 wineries, Whitman Mission, and Fort Walla Walla museum. Just minutes from downtown. Room clean, comfortable with the amenities you would expect. Great breakfast that even included hot, fresh cinnamon rolls. i prefer a firm bed so my only complaint was the very soft bed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is located a minute from Rt 12, and a few minutes from downtown/historic Walla Walla and a few minutes from several wineries, there is lots of free parking in front of the hotel. Upon check in, we were upgraded to a larger room and told about the complimentary breakfast (6am - 9:30am, served in a dedicated area in the lobby) and cookies and milk served each evening at 7pm. As we made our way to our room, we immediately realized the hotel has been recently renovated - it appears brand new. Our room is very large, two super comfortable queen beds with four pillows each, a small frig, microwave, coffee maker in a cabinet/counter area, a full-sized ironing board and iron, a newly renovated bathroom, upholstered chair and foot rest, a small desk and desk chair, and a large flat screened TV and console. There is a small gym, pool and hot tub on the first floor of the hotel along with coin-operated washers and dryers. Super nice hotel, great customer service and great price.

Room Tip: Become an IGH member, get free upgraded rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerpetualMovement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I love it when I get to a destination early (not intentionally) and they don't give you a bad time about checking in early. In my way of thinking, if they have a room available after 1 p.m., they should give it to you; especially if you have just covered 250 miles. They did just that. We wanted to get to some of the wineries before they closed and they made it easier by letting us drop off our stuff and freshen up a bit. The room was good sized, with frig, microwave, good TV, coffee maker. They had cookies and milk at 7 p.m., which I thought was great, especially for kids (and my husband). The breakfast in the morning was pretty good. They had meats, eggs, waffles, breads and fruits and all the rest. Not bad for the free breakfast. We had a room on the second floor, away from the elevator and it was quiet. There are really no views, so it isn't an issue. The property is located just west of town right off the highway. Easy to find. I thought they did a nice job here. It is not the Four Seasons, but it is a good middle priced clean hotel.

Room Tip: There is an elevator in the middle of the property. As always, ask to have a room down a bit from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This 3 story hotel is right on the edge of town so walking to cafes and stores in downtown is a no go...but there is a good restaurant and a nice espresso coffee shop right in the parking area! This hotel accepts pets, has an elevator and the most important, IT IS Quiet! So we had a great nights sleep on a comfy bed. This hotel is only 40 miles from Pendleton so we drove over there for dinner. Our room did not have a bath but the shower was very large and nice. They serve breakfast until 10 am but when we went down for coffee at 9:55 they were out of coffee! For the price a nice hotel. Also wineries are all around the surrounding area. One issue was we did have a 7 minute wait to check in. One hotel clerk at 3 pm?

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel are super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4snickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed 3 days at hotel just off freeway in Walla Walla. Though on the edge of town getting downtown and other locations such as colleges and parks is very quick. Hotel just finishing up remodel and rooms were very nice. Ours had comfortable king size bed, refrigerator and small counter, coffee maker, sitting chair. Very roomy. Loved the electric outlets in the lamps for plugging electronics into. Breakfast available. Coffee shop and restaurant nearby but didn't go to either. Employees all were very nice. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtojump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Based on other reviews read before our visit, I was wary of their remodelling work. However during our stay, we did not experience any of the noise or discomfort from the remodelling.

We had an executive king room on the south side of the building.

The remodelling included new carpet in the hallway and stairways. Our room had a modern bathroom with a tiled stand up-only shower and glass door and wall instead of the usual shower curtain. The shower head is mounted high--like over six feet off the shower floor with a nice rain-like shower head. The rest of the room was clean and did not have any annoying odors.

There is a small approximately three cubic foot in-room refrigerator with a small freezer area above the chiller coils. There is also a small microwave and drip coffeemaker.

Our room included a sleeper sofa in the middle of the room, and a king-size bed towards the back of the room towards the window. The sleeper sofa and king-size bed each face their own flat-screen TV's.

The rooms were very quiet. Except for a few bumps here and there, we did not hear our neighboring rooms nor the floor above us.

A light breakfast is served every morning, consisting of several hot items including gravy and biscuit, scrambled eggs, and turkey sausage and bacon. They have a cute little machine that makes pancakes on demand. There is also an assortment of bagels and sliced bread, as well as cinnamon rolls. Dry cereals and seasonal whole fruits round out the breakfast. Cold items include an assortment of juices, milk, and hard-boiled eggs. Food quality is okay. It was a little quirky to see a staff member cutting open a bag of scrambled eggs in the back prep room.

Quirks: The air conditioner in our room was located right next to the king-size bed and when it cycled on, it would jolt me awake. During our stay, it developed an annoying rattle when the compressor turned on.

The maid service was good--except when it came to the number and type of towels. I expect all towels to be replaced when the room is serviced, The bath mat was changed daily, but the number and type of towels varied from day-to-day. One day two used hand towels were not changed, but the bath towels were changed. Another day, a bath towel was not changed, and we ended up short a hand towel.

Overall, the rest of the staff were friendly and courteous. As someone noticed, the staff can multitask; the same woman who helped stock the breakfast service also checked me out of my room later that morning.

Overall a decent place to stay, and a convenient location just off of Hwy 12. It's about 1.6 miles from the hotel to downtown Walla Walla.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeavertonORTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Walla Walla
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla

Address: 1433 W Pine St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-9497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#5 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: £71 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Holiday Inn Express® Walla Walla in "a town so nice they named it twice." Close by historic downtown, and walking distance of several wineries, this pet-friendly hotel is a smart choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla Hotel Walla Walla
Holiday Inn Walla Walla
Walla Walla Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing